We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #162 of 269 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go here for breakfast since its close to the house. however the service is adequate, nothing really spectacular. Good menu so you have a good variety.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dandkayinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It has an old dinner feel and the food is great. It truely has that homemade dinner at grandma's feel to it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinkydiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow, Slow, Sow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I attended Denny's, not only was the service slow, but the food was tasteless and the staff all looked like it was a big chore serving you. It's one of the few times, I really didn't want to leave a tip, but did leave one, but not as much as I would normally. I would only go to Denny's as a last resort.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank gardonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Didn't have to wait to be seated. The waitress was very pleasant and the menu was excellent. The service and food was very good. Very satisfied with our Breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccb1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

It's your average Denny's that serves the same food as every other one. The staff was very friendly though and the service exceeded the quality of most higher end establishments.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank theoldloneranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing