We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sunday Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
13775 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191-2023
703-494-7788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 269 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nothing to terribly good or bad to report here. They are cheap and consistent and proximity to home.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing says middle of the road like Denny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Its a typical, nothing special Denny's. Avergae all the way, but they are consistent thats for sure. Their capuccino is sweet and creamy.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“To close the next day for remodling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our server was great and the omelets were really good but mine lacked the peppers it should have had. They have good decaf coffee too. Our potatoes were too salty and I didn't like my bread pre buttered, so the manager comped our meal. We will return when they reopen and give them another try. This was the first problem we have had at this Denny's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodsci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“no service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Went there, waited 10 minutes to get our drinks, and 20 minutes later the server cameback for our order after her smoke break, i asked for the check and left, never going back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trickydix2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drive past this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stay away from this place! Took 45 minutes to get breakfast, food was terrible. Our server disappeared. Other servers were telling their tables they were having problems in the kitchen, our server completely ignored us! Complained to him about the food and the person who took our money and noone apologized at all. Definitely a MUST NOT for future trips to Potomac Mills!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing