We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service!”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #39 of 275 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor service!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just had lunch with wife... It wasn't busy @ 3 pm, but service was extremely slow!! Waitress has the memory of an elephant.. Never brought out biscuits (asked twice) or my jumbo shrimp appetizer or my grilled lobster add-on! Drinks refills were slow as well... Food was very good, just an issue with service for me!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    16
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what Red Lobster promises to deliver”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I took my parents here while they were visiting for my Dad's birthday. Normally I don't choose Red Lobster party because the experience of eating there just doesn't feel special or interesting. Its kind of like a Denny's with seafood. Our food was good quality, nothing special. My Dad was very happy with his lobster platter. Our server was business like but anticipated our needs. Overall, this restaurant meets the standards of the chain elsewhere. I just think its not reaching the 50 and below crowd at all. Overall the brand needs an update.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khnluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent for a chain, good with kids”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

So just to be upfront, I almost never like eating in big chains like this (or others in its category like TGI Fridays). But I give this Red Lobster a rating of 4 because of its convenient location to our hotel and the speediness and friendliness of the service. Plus, the food wasn't bad.

I went there with my extended family, which includes 2 young children. The restaurant had plenty of options for everyone to choose from, and I really like their "choose your own lunch" option.

Several of us had dietary restrictions, but the staff was very good at accommodating us. We also wanted to expedite 2 meals since a couple of us had to leave early, and they were able to do so.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great but crowded...on a Tuesday”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We came here after a long day of travel and quick check-in at our hotel nearby. We were shocked to find a 15-20 minute wait for a table near 9 p.m. on a Tuesday evening. Other than that, staff was nice, our waiter was great. Food met my expectations for a Red Lobster. I would visit here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Can'tWaitForDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good value”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wait staff was a little slow but the food was great. We were able to eat for under 50.00 for two in that area is very rare. It is with in walking distance so great location as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank erik j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing