We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“No issues with food or service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #47 of 270 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“No issues with food or service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Went here for a birthday dinner on a Sunday afternoon/night. The service was good including the singing of happy birthday. The food was good also, it was the same Red Lobster quality that we have always encountered. No issues, we will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmyFmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    16
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food Newly Decorated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I have visited this restaurant many times. It went through a bad spell several years ago and we stopped going. Then about one or two years ago they totally redecorated the entire restaurant. So we figured why not give it another try. We did and it was well worth it. The food was fantastic and the service was great. They added many more dishes to the menu and they are really good. The drink list is plentiful and the drinks themselves are pretty good. We visit there for lunch as well as dinner. One evening during late Summer we had an unusual cold front go through and the timp. dropped down to the lower 60's. The restaurant was cold and when the manager saw us looking uncomfortable he asked if there was something wrong. I told him that I was just cold since the weather had turned cold outside and the air condioner was running in side the restaurant and it was chilly. He immediately went and turned the temp. up in the restaurant and a little later asked me if I was doing better. Yes it had warmed up a bit and I was happy about that. I thought that was very nice of him, I will continue to visit this restaurant every chance I get.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food was better than the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I love Red Lobster. LOVE it. But we were a little underwhelmed by the service at this particular locations. We had to wait 40 minutes for a seat, but once we were brought into the dining area I counted over 20 open tables. I realize they were probably short wait staff and that's why the tables were open, but I think if you know you're a busy restaurant, it's time to hire more people to help. We had to wait quite a while for our food too. Once it arrived, it was delicious, but there was just a little too much waiting for me to be impressed with this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flydidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service at this Red Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Every Red Lobster I've ever been to has great food and service, but the attentiveness of the servers and managers here is better than most.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I enjoy going to Red Lobster, the food is tasty, and I can't complain about the service. I don't go as often as I'd like because the locations are all so far apart.

Helpful?
Thank gardonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing