We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some hits, and a miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #37 of 275 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bahrain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Some hits, and a miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Okay, never go to Panera on a weekend if you are in a rush. No matter where you are, it will be slammed with customers between 11:00 and 2:00. Good for business, bad for you if you want a table or have to get in and out quickly. But, all those people are there for a reason-the food is pretty good! We loved the black bean soup, the cuban sandwich, and the baguettes that came with them. We loved the iced tea choices, too. We didn't love the asian chicken salad. The greens were a bit tired, with some dark edges and wilted pieces. The chicken tasted super processed, kind of briny and was too mushy. The rest of the salad was just sort of okay. I wouldn't order it again, but I will return to Panera.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank getoutofthecave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nothing super”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Eaten at other Paneras before and this one was no different. The restaurant seems small and cramped, the tables are to close to each other. The men's room had a diaper changing table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmyFmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“LOVE this eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We love Panera Bread. We eat there at least once a week. Join the club (free) and you will soon earn free treats ranging from free bowels of soup to $2 off your pick-two. Everything is always fresh and the portions are plentiful. The calories are posted on the board and can help you if you are on a diet. We love it and highly recommend this establishment.

The Management is above all the others. Once, we ordered to-go. We didn't look at our order and when we got home it was the wrong order. It was 850pm and would not be able to make it over to get our order. Caleb Kim was the manager and he took our info. He promised us two pick-two's with drinks for free. We were fans before, but became loyalists after this.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mxlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We ordered lunch to go. My husband's chicken salad had everything it was supposed to except the chicken. My half tuna sandwich was a small scoop of heavily mayoed tuna with a giant piece of lettuce and a totally unripe tomato with lots of extra bread with no tuna to go on it. If I had seen it before it was wrapped I would have refused it. In fairness my half spinach salad was tiny, but fresh and yummy and the cup of chicken tortilla soup was flavorful. When my husband called about the missing chicken the manager did correct the issue without hesitation, so he was great. Too bad the staff isn't as good with initial prep. We have too many other choices so we won't be back - and I've always been confused - how is a hunk of bread a side dish for a sandwich?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxfan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a bite...if you can find a seat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Whole family loves the food here. Prices are decent, food is always good and is served fast. I like that you can get an apple vs. chips. Sweets are decent...some look dry but have steered clear of them.

My biggest beef? Since there's free wi-fi and it's a coffee house, people tend to camp out. So we've walked in and out the last few times we went. When weather is nice, outdoor seating is an option.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DisneyFamily004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing