We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que

Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #8 of 274 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although the parking lot was really crowded they got us in quickly. The barbecued ribs were amazing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    74
    31
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Dixie Bones WINS!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just another chain restaurant! Sharon & I were on our way home from a long outing and decided to call ahead for a take out order. (Let me just inject this thought, Famous Dave's is a favorite restaurant of Sharon's, so I tolerate eating here from time to time.) When the call connected this is what I heard "Jen.......pl.....hold....click!" enter atrocious music for the next three minutes, then a click (like someone was coming to my rescue) followed by another three minutes of atrocious music, then another click like previously and music. This repeated for ten minutes. We are now about to pull into the parking lot of Famous Dave's restaurant when the music was interrupted by a phone operator wishing to hurry us to order "because we are busy and there are people waiting." Consequently, we didn't eat at Famous Dave's and ultimately called a manager who made excuses for his abrasive staff's behavior. He offered a $25 discount card for the rude way we were treated.

This sounds like a fine deal eh? Not to this guy! Sharon told him to send it to 'Occupant' at our address and further told him we are eating at Dixie Bones! Finally! Dixie Bones! YES!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank copusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Bar-B-Que in Woodbridge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We frequent this restaurant quite often when my remote co-workers come into town. They request that we ALL go to this restaurant as a team at least once during their visit. They truly have some of the best food in Woodbridge.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drivenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We got a carry out and the beef brisket was so grissly and greasy that we had to just throw it out. My daughters ribs were horrible to the extreme, again had to throw it all away. My husbands dinner was also greasy and chewy. We have eaten there many times in the past and also had many take outs from Famous Dave's. The food had always been very good in the past. Howwever, this time all of it was terrible and had to be thrown away.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We received wonderful service at this restaurant and since it was our first time visiting a Dave's, a free bottle of BBQ sauce to take home. The food was delicious and hot. Nice selection of beer as well. Will definitely visit again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angiesalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing