We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's worth a try!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Tandoor

Taste of Tandoor
Ranked #9 of 267 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Larisa, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's worth a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I developed a taste for Indian food while living overseas. While this isn't a romantic luxury restaurant (it is in a strip mall) it's still good and worth a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TicF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    34
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Butter chicken was best I've ever had. No dish was bad. Quality of food was way above typical buffet. Nice environment also. Drab storefront on outside and dimly lit, nice, comfortable oasis on inside. Don't judge a book by its cover.

Helpful?
2 Thank KOinFredVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro and Wilmington NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Maybe I'm just not into Indian food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Based on very good TA reviews my wife and I went for dinner. We were both underwhelmed. We ordered what we thought were two very different dinners (including the butter chicken, which gets rave reviews) and basically got two orders of diced chicken in a red sauce on rice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NovaArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the go-to indian spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is our go-to indian food place! I've never had a disappointing visit -I've dined in, ordered to-go meals - even taken to-go containers from the lunch buffet on days w/a short meal break - i love this place! the naan is always hot and fresh - as is everything... and they offer a good variety...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia
1 review
“Vegan heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been cheerfully working my way through the menu at this place, and have never been disappointed. All vegan recipes are clearly marked in the menu, the portions are generous and the service is great! Glasses of water are never allowed to get below the half way point, and the owner made a special run to get fresh almond coconut yogurt for the Mango Lassi I had ordered when he saw that he needed more. I have eaten here about once every other week for the past 2 months. If you are vegan or vegetarian, they have a LOT to choose from!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnninVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Tandoor also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Taste of Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing