We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #203 of 281 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $0 - $30
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What you expect”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very friendly, attentive staff. Food was tasty. Salad was fresh, nothing soggy. Thanks for making my dinner!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    17
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Re-Gran Opening”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I have been Stripe Holders for a long time. As we we're waiting for a bar table to open, I did some observations I have picked up from bar rescue on Spike TV. The changes they made were to open the bar area by removing a wall with memorabilia from the 80's was nice and cozy. Now that wall is gone, it is open and you can see through to the other wall. The bar it self is closed with a boxed area above where you sit at the bar, not a good idea. Just don't like the flow now. I just feel comfortable with this change. Stop by and see what you think. The food is good, but the atmosphere I went for sitting in the bar area is gone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 15Dutches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
“This location went downhill”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We could tell this TGI's in Woodbridge had started going downhill. The staff, management, and food too. The final straw was when we got our boneless buffalo bites, cut one in half and saw it was completely PINK and uncooked on the inside. Scary! Luckily we had only eaten a couple small pieces so far.

The manager did apologize and didn't charge us for that entree (of course!)... but did nothing else to make it up. I would stay away from this place. We finally learned our lesson and haven't been back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Navraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really, Who has NOT been to a Friday's”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friday's is the Happy Hour Place for how long? But the food is great as well, with healthy recipes on offering. Desserts are still as great as ever.

Helpful?
Thank JulyLadyjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seemingly Systemic Problem”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Food is average. Cleanliness of silverware, glasses and dishes has been dissappointing in visits to multiple locations on both coasts. Have no intention of going again any time soon, unfortunately.

Helpful?
Thank jeff3544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing