We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please don't go away!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #37 of 274 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Please don't go away!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

So sorry to hear that HQ is seriously contemplating closing the OG op's. I LOVE the salad bowl, never ending and yummy, personally feel their pastas and pork dishes are superior to Caraba's who tend to over -salt all the time. Great value, nice staff...hope they survive!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    8
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Quick Pre-Mother's Day Dinner”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in the area for a mother's day celebration and decided to have an early dinner here with baby in tow. The wait was minimal and it was a nice day to sit outside during the wait. Once seated, we had prompt and super-friendly service. Tried a couple wines and settled on a low-cal cocktail from the ever-expanding menu. The salad was great as always, and we got fast and generous refills. The server was nice enough to bring a spare bowl to feed baby and was very gracious as he banged on the table and tried to grab everything in sight. Overall, the food was pretty good, the desert was very good, and the drinks were just ok. Great service and atmosphere, especially dining with family. One of the best Olive Gardens I have been to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slowest service ever”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The whole experience went by very slowly, never filled my water and waited super long long between every course and even to get our order taken. Our waitress seemed to have forgotten about us...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice atmosphere and just all around good food.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I am a vegetarian/vegan. But I will say that when I did eat here its was great. The pasta and the salad. Lets n9t forget the pumpkin cheese cake and the teramesue sp cake. Very helpful and friendly service. Thank you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good dining”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Food is pretty good. We come occasionally. They have more menu variety, which is a good thing. Recommend they make a better salad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcamp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing