We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice, Quick Pre-Mother's Day Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #38 of 270 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Quick Pre-Mother's Day Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in the area for a mother's day celebration and decided to have an early dinner here with baby in tow. The wait was minimal and it was a nice day to sit outside during the wait. Once seated, we had prompt and super-friendly service. Tried a couple wines and settled on a low-cal cocktail from the ever-expanding menu. The salad was great as always, and we got fast and generous refills. The server was nice enough to bring a spare bowl to feed baby and was very gracious as he banged on the table and tried to grab everything in sight. Overall, the food was pretty good, the desert was very good, and the drinks were just ok. Great service and atmosphere, especially dining with family. One of the best Olive Gardens I have been to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    7
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slowest service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The whole experience went by very slowly, never filled my water and waited super long long between every course and even to get our order taken. Our waitress seemed to have forgotten about us...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice atmosphere and just all around good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I am a vegetarian/vegan. But I will say that when I did eat here its was great. The pasta and the salad. Lets n9t forget the pumpkin cheese cake and the teramesue sp cake. Very helpful and friendly service. Thank you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Food is pretty good. We come occasionally. They have more menu variety, which is a good thing. Recommend they make a better salad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcamp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Poor birthday visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hubby surprised me with olive garden for my bday. Very disappointed. I'll go out of my way to go to F'burg from now on.

1) Server had no clue what beer they had nor did she know any of the lunch specials. Hubby had a coupon which she actually argued saying we couldn't use it.

2) I went to bar to see what was on draft and bottle. Bartender asked me what I wanted. I said I wanted to see the beer available. She then proceeded to stand IN FRONT of the refrigerator where the beer was kept! I asked her to move, she harumphed then walked out of the bar to somewhere in back.

3) Had to ask 3 TIMES after LOOKING for server for our salad and breadsticks! Which came out after our entrees came out. Hubby asked for Parmesan, but she never came back except with the bill.

When the bill came I only tipped 5% and wrote WHY on receipt. I also asked to see manager and told her I'm a bartender and I tip 30%+ but not this time and why. The reply, it's your option. That's it. Won't be going there again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank atasteofcreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing