We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy Suite and Very Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Roomy Suite and Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2009

The gentleman at the front desk the night of check in was wonderful(3/6 if management is reading this) The hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. A great place to stay if traveling with children. The front desk has a large book of area restaurants, their carry out and standard menus, as well as very concise driving directions. I would absolutely stay here again if in the area. As far as mid level hotels, this was one of the better ones.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    52
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
65
15
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2008

This hotel was nice and the staff were well-dressed if a bit unfriendly. It was raining when we arrived so the lack of an overhang to park under and use as a dry spot to unload was a bit of a hassle. Overall the hotel was fine but the town disappointed us quite a bit since we found it incredibly difficult to navigate around and find things. Make sure you have a map before you visit!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lilac7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2007

Good Location, Great shopping, and good base for sightseeing.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weezee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

So far we've been here for 7 days, w/ one day away. We're just moving to the area and are staying here while trying to find a house. There are several other families here as well as several business men who all seem to have business in DC but are staying here instead of the city. Quite a few dogs also.

The hotel is minutes from I-95, Rte 1, and Potomac Mills Outlet Mall. Oh, and of course, Ikea is right down the street. There are TONS of places to eat around here if you don't want want to eat at the hotel. There's also a Target across the street, a walmart within 4 min, a vet within 2 min and a grocery store down the street. There's a Courtyard by Marriott next door and they have a restraurant that's open for lunch and dinner that delivers I think.

The hotel has a great hot breakfast each day. There was scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage patties, oatmeal w/ toppings such as chocolate chips, brown sugar, pieces of fruit, and butter, make your own waffles, fruit salad, yogurt, milk, 4 different kinds of juices, teas, coffees, hot chocolate, donuts, bagels, english muffins, blueberry muffins, white and wheat toast, pancakes and French toast. Also 2 different kinds of cereal.

Each week from Monday - Thursday there is a free meal. There's a monthly menu posted in the rooms. This week we have had make your own taco night, grilled hot dog and french fry night, pasta night and tomorrow will be soup and cracker night. All w/ hot chocolate chip cookies, sweet tea and kool aid for the kids.

This hotel has a really nice indoor pool and hot tub. The room is kept warm (the pool was heated) so that you don't freeze when you get out. Check in took less than 7 or 8 minutes.

  • Liked — Employees are extremely nice
  • Disliked — shower in handicapped room had very little drainage, leaving floor flooded and slippery to a fault
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nrkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2007

Nice hotel, very convenient to Washington DC. Very good selection for breakfast. They had free pizza one of the nights we were there, which was a nice surprise. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! We would definitley stay here again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTraveler32780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2007

Overall it is a nice place to stay. Indoor pool, free breakfast with good selections, clean LARGE rooms. Icemaker in room did not work, deskclerk NOT helpful. 2nd night fridge broke- desk clerk NOT helpful. Turns out just this one guy is the 'bad seed', all the other clerks were helpful, friendly, just wonderful. A few days into my stay, when one of the other desk clerks found out I had no icemaker, he offered to make it a daily service to keep ice in my freezer. The other staff were all very nice, too.

  • Liked — Indoor pool and spa
  • Disliked — One of the desk clerks was lazy
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandralah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2007

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn Potomac Mills, the day before we were scheduled to leave on the autotrain for Florida.
We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite on arrival which was incredibly large with high ceilings and a full kitchen. The rooms had the new Marriott bedding with a comfortable bed, if a bit soft, and immaculate linens. The full kitchen was good as we fixed dinner in but there were nearby fast food establishments and even a Starbucks. In better weather they would be in walking distance. The location, as other reviewers have mentioned, is a bit odd. The hotel and a nearby Courtyard by Marriott are at the end of a shopping area parking lot and there is a lot of traffic in the area. The location is just off the interstate however and convenient to both the Washington DC area and Virginia sites. For us, being so close to the Amtrack station was a definate plus. The free breakfast in the morning was typical for Marriott properties, lots of hot and cold choices. The quality though was a little less than other Marriotts we've stayed at with some stale bread for toast and watered down juice. The breakfast attendent was very friendly and helpful though, getting us fresher items and keeping the breakfast area neat and clean. Money wise, we got a great deal, even without adding in the upgrade and a full $50 or more less than similiar properties closer to the Capitol. All in all, a great hotel at a good price, that I would visit again.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank TrekkerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14301 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect mix of living room and working! The Residence Inn Potomac Mills is the best extended stay hotel; offering spacious suites with full kitchens. Mix it up with us after a long days work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays with complimentary appetizers. Conveniently located near the shopping Centers of Potomac Mills and Stonebridge. Need to get into Washington DC, we are just around the corner from 95 and 30 minutes from the downtown area. You can also take the Springfield metro which is just 11 miles from the hotel. Our friendly staff members are ready to spoil you, so come and check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Marriott
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing