We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Everything is right there!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Elkmont, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything is right there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 days comfortable 2 bedroom, staff very friendly and kids loved the pool. Onsite laundry made packing easier. Breakfast was very good as well. Shopping all over the place so if you want it or need it....go get it!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    52
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
65
15
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N. Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Loved the 1BR Suite. Clean, comfortable, nice and cozy. Kitchen was stocked with your standard utensils and even a wine glasses and an opener which was definitely needed. Breakfast was ok and staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The location is very central to other businesses in the area. The hotel is also off the road a bit so it is rather quiet. The accommodations were very good and the breakfast and dinner were very good quality.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PittPens183511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed one night, and were very impressed - full sized refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher, granite countertops. A sectional sofa, table and 2 chairs, and desk - could easily have been home for much longer!
Anthony at the front desk was great - helped me with the computer and printer in the lobby, and couldn't have been more helpful!

Room Tip: We were in Room 200 - a long walk from the elevator, but right at the top of the stairs from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we arrived our family of four was given a room with one queen bed. My husband went down to the desk because of the logistical issues and we were upgraded to a beautiful two bedroom suite. Terrific location, close to lots of restaurants, shopping, and Potomac Mills.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Agree with the other reviews--this was a great home away from home. The property is well-kept and the rooms are furnished modernly. A great choice for traveling with family. I noticed mostly families during our visit, lots of kids around and using the pool, basketball court, etc. So I don't know if I would choose to stay here necessarily if I wanted a quite, romantic getaway (then again, probably not too many would be in this area for that purpose)--but for our purposes it was great. There was a babies 'r us within walking distance, which came in handy. Close proximity to lots of restaurants and the mall. The kitchen included a dishwasher, stove, fridge, dishes, and sink, which made bottle/food prep so easy. It was nice having the living area separated from the bedroom with a door to enjoy a little wine and a movie after baby went to sleep. The room (facing the front of the property) had great sunlight exposure without over-exposing us to the outside. The complimentary breakfast was just ok--not lots of choices, even fewer healthy choices, nothing really worth heading down for except the coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Every time I'm in northern Virginia I prefer to stay at the Residence Inn near Potomac Mills. The people there are very friendly and they go out of their way to make me feel at home. Norma really does a nice job in the kitchen. I have never been disappointed staying this location.
If you are ever in the area, make sure you stop here for the night. You will be glad you did.

Brian
Midlothian, VA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14301 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect mix of living room and working! The Residence Inn Potomac Mills is the best extended stay hotel; offering spacious suites with full kitchens. Mix it up with us after a long days work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays with complimentary appetizers. Conveniently located near the shopping Centers of Potomac Mills and Stonebridge. Need to get into Washington DC, we are just around the corner from 95 and 30 minutes from the downtown area. You can also take the Springfield metro which is just 11 miles from the hotel. Our friendly staff members are ready to spoil you, so come and check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Marriott
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing