We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Christmas family stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Christmas family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel that was very accommodating to me and my two small children. The GM and all the staff members we interacted with were very friendly and personable. Highly recommend this clean hotel to anyone traveling to the DC area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kemps44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    52
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
65
15
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I am a platinum Marriott Rewards member, and I was redeeming a MegaBonus night for my room. When I told the woman at the front desk I was using a MegaBonus night, she said (and I am dead serious) "Ma'am, we're a Marriott, we don't have those MegaBonus nights." I tried to explain the concept to her, and she was completely confused. She then called her manager, who was also confused and said that I had to call Marriott rewards. No one offered to call for me, and I had to spend 10 minutes on the phone with Marriott in order to have my room taken care of. Very frustrating.

Besides that, the hotel was nice and conveniently located. Lots of shopping and dining within walking distance. Marriott Rewards upgraded me to a suite because of the issue with the MegaBonus redemption.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmbbg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and I really appreciate the time you spent to give us some feedback on our service. I have shared your comments with my front desk staff and management team, so that this doesn't happen again. We would certainly love to have you stay at the hotel again if you are in the Woodbridge, VA area.

Sincerely,

Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Traveled to Virginia to meet with family and also to do some serious shopping. This hotel is close to Potomac Mills Outlet Mall and many, many, other shopping centers. The hotel itself was great. The staff was friendly and quickly corrected the mistake of sending us to the wrong room. The rooms are spacious and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMIVAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Good evening,

Thank you so much for staying with us! My staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
I'm glad to see we were able to help you satify your shopping needs. I hope that you and your family found some great things from the mall. If you come back to Woodbridge for shopping, visiting family or business, please come see us again.
Sincerely,

Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I, along with two Air Force retired buddies, stayed at this hotel from November 10 - 13, 2013. We were totally impressed with the property. It was not only very clean but actually smelled clean. Every member of the staff with whom we interacted were friendly, courteous and professional. This included the desk clerks, the house keepers and the kitchen staff. Prior to the visit, I was under the impression there would be no "hot" food for breakfast but this was not the case as the usual scrabbled eggs were provided as was a very tasty potato and sausage dish, along with the fruits and the usual continental breakfast fare...a very good property and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: I always stay on a top floor away from the elevator but I did not notice any undue noise on the prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobra3073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Greetings from Residence Inn Woodbridge

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I will be sure to share with my staff your experiences here. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast!
Please come back and see us really soon and bring some more friends with you!
Thank you for staying with us and Tons more Thanks for the service you do for our country.

Sincerely
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here last week for one night using points and while pleased with the overall quality didn't feel the property was up to the usual standards of a Residence Inn. Arrived one hour before the end of the Manager's Welcome and almost all of the food was gone and not to be replenished. The room was spotless but the furniture a bit tired. No dish soap, low on paper towels, kitchen counter not clean. The next morning's breakfast wasn't all that inspiring either. Would stay again but only with a discounted rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great, we stayed 3 days. Loved the fact that they served breakfast and also had social hour (which had differents food dishes daily). The only downside is that the spa was down. I also enjoyed working out at their fitness center

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you've stayed at other Residence Inns, this one should be no surprise. Average breakfast and "happy hour". The rooms are fine - ours had a broken A/C so we had to move to another room. Unfortunately I had to do all of the initiating on this - the staff was content to let us sit in a stifling hot room waiting for a mythical repair person. Cleaning service was spotty, we got skipped a couple of days and had to leave garbage in the hallway because it smelled so strong in our room. The pool was broken our entire stay. The fitness room had decent equipment in different states of repair. The best part of this hotel is the location - it is central to plenty of restaurants and attractions in Prince William County. Otherwise, nothing special about the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Military_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14301 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect mix of living room and working! The Residence Inn Potomac Mills is the best extended stay hotel; offering spacious suites with full kitchens. Mix it up with us after a long days work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays with complimentary appetizers. Conveniently located near the shopping Centers of Potomac Mills and Stonebridge. Need to get into Washington DC, we are just around the corner from 95 and 30 minutes from the downtown area. You can also take the Springfield metro which is just 11 miles from the hotel. Our friendly staff members are ready to spoil you, so come and check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Marriott
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing