We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice hotel- would definitely stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel- would definitely stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stopped at this hotel for one night on the way home from our vacation. It was very easy to get to the hotel from I95. This hotel was just remodeled and it shows. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice and new. The rooms are amazing. Beautiful modern kitchen with granite countertops and really nice furniture. The mattress was so comfortable I pulled back the sheet to see what brand it was! :) Nothing was overlooked in the remodel. Another nice thing was that they had luggage carts right inside the front door so we didn't have to go searching for one.
There is a Starbucks within walking distance as well as lots of shopping and restaurants all around the hotel.
We would definitely stay here again while traveling through VA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. I love to hear back from our guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Woodbridge area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    49
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
63
15
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

6 in our party stayed here while we visited family and toured DC...we booked a suite so that all could sleep and move around comfortably..went down and looked at the indoor pool but never got the chance to enjoy it..the in-room kitchen was very convenient as we saved money eating in instead of going out to a restaurant..staff was very helpful and courteous

Room Tip: get a suite and you'll feel at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. I truly believe that guest feedback is the best way we can improve our service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are back in our area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

You can always count on Residence Inns being comfortable and spacious. They are continuing the remodel process, but would appear they have completed the rooms and are now working on lobby and meeting rooms. The new comtemporary look for the rooms is great. Ipod/Iphone alarm clocks, and bedside light have two electrical outlets per light. Great additional for tech savy people. Large flatscreen TV that is viewable within all areas of the suite. There is an in-door pool which is undergoing remodel when we were there mid May. Nice hot breakfast as always. Their sister hotels (Courtyard and Springhill) are next door.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DocFaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for for writing a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you love our new room package. Our lobby will be finished by mid June and I am sure you will be just as happy with the new lobby as you are with the rooms.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed in May 2012. At the time, hotel was being renovated. This seems to be an ongoing thing.

Easy access off the Prince William Parkway - go into that large shopping center, Marriott is at the top of the hill.

Front desk staff are courteous and friendly.

Hotel lobby has three computers for guests. Can log into internet from your room, no special codes or anything.

Rooms are very clean and spacious. But - you will pay up to 200.00 per night for double suite.

Non-Smoking Complaint. Called about a Smoker in the room across from ours. Front desk was courteous in taking complaint, but did nothing about it. Smoker continued to smoke in Non-Smoking Room and filled the hall with cigarette smoke it was so strong. if this happens to you, and front desk ignores your complaint, just call the Prince William County Police and they will enforce code.

This is a Pet Friendly Hotel. Problem is - the Pet Fee is OUTRAGEOUS at $100.00. A nominal fee is 10.00 per pet, so make sure you ask the Manager for an adjustment. If he objects, contact Marriott Corporate and give them your opinion.

Manager needs to be more friendly, customer oriented, and responsive to customer requests - enough said.

This is my Candid Assessment. I hold the following Hotel Memberships:

Marriott Rewards
Hampton Inn HHonors
Starwood Preferred Guest
Hyaltt Gold Pass
Holiday Inn Platinum Member
Choice Hotels International
Venetian Hotel Club

Room Tip: When selecting a room, ask to be away from the areas being renovated - lots of unhealthy dust and de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSmithSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. I truly believe that guest feedback is truly the best way to improve our services. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to resolve the issue with the other guest smoking when you called it in. I will use this as a training opportunity to make sure all staff members know how handle guests who violate our no smoking policy.

I understand your frustrations with the pet fee, however we use this fee for additional cleaning that we perform on all rooms with pets. This exta cleaning is to ensure that guests who may be sensitive to pets can have a comfortable stay.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Woodbridge area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel has the usual friendly staff and the rooms are terrific! This is my first time here and apparently the room I'm staying in was recently renovated. It is a two-bedroom, two bathrooms, and a fireplace. Each room has a flat screen tv and the wireless internet is free and extremely fast. The full size refrigerator is modern, there is a 4 top range/oven and dishwasher. The view is nothing special - overlooking another hotel and Prince William Pkwy. However, this Residence Inn is situated close to several nice restaurants and the huge Potmac Mills Shopping Mall. It is 20 miles from Ronald Reagan Airport (DCA) and conveniently close to MCB Quantico. The complimentary breakfast was modest - but adequate, and the manager's social (Mon-Thurs) evening meal was equally modest but adequate. Plenty of parking and the rooms are quiet. The only drawback I've found - and I assume this is temporary and an side effect of renovations - is a strong paint smell in the lobby/first floor area. No such odors in the rooms or halls though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback in regards to your stay. Guest feedback is the best way that we can improve our services. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our renovation will be completed by mid June and I think you will be very happy with our new lobby and rooms. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Woodbridge area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My early check-in request apparently didn't hold up, as they not only didn't have a room ready for me at 3pm, but they had to switch me into a different type of room. No big deal, except when I checked into that room and finally got settled... there was hammering above my head. The reason this place is getting a good rating is because they respected the noise level upon 5pm as you would expect. And the accomodations exceed any other place I stay at on business. And for me, since I pack food/drinks all the time, I love that they have larger than normal refrigerators with freezers at all their locations. At this Residence Inn though, the walls are thin. I actually was able to hear the guy in the room next to me snooring as well as many people's fainting conversations somewhere in the hallway. Yeah. The snooring thing, that was definitely a first. Needless to say, the front desk was courteous. Just not apologetic about having to switch me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your return stay and for your feedback in regards to your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not business as usual. I can certainly understand your frustrations with the noise and the room not being ready at three as promised. I sincerely apologize for this. You will be happy to know that the renovation is almost complete, so that should eliminate some of the noise.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Woodbridge area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel had a friendly staff, very helpful and the accomodations were excellent, as you would expect from a Residence Inn. There were plenty of great restaurants in the area to choose from, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was modern and updated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return anytime if my job permits me to go back there. I did not have the breakfast since I had to check out early, but there was coffee in the hallway. Just don't make the mistake of leaving the bldg before daylight without your card like I did or you won't have a way back inside to get the coffee!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14301 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect mix of living room and working! The Residence Inn Potomac Mills is the best extended stay hotel; offering spacious suites with full kitchens. Mix it up with us after a long days work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays with complimentary appetizers. Conveniently located near the shopping Centers of Potomac Mills and Stonebridge. Need to get into Washington DC, we are just around the corner from 95 and 30 minutes from the downtown area. You can also take the Springfield metro which is just 11 miles from the hotel. Our friendly staff members are ready to spoil you, so come and check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Woodbridge Marriott
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing