We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had stayed here before when we went down to VA for a family reunion over the holidays. We were very satisfied last time, so we stayed here again for another family event. The reasons we chose this hotel again was we could bring our dog since it's pet-friendly, the suites were clean & spacious, the staff was helpful, they had a nice hot breakfast & it's located very close (walking distance) to the shopping areas & restaurants. My family & I would definitely stay here again next time we go back to Woodbridge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 211sear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Raes112,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Woodbridge area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    54
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
70
17
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were supposed to be staying here for 10 plus nights while on a military pcs move. We checked in with no problems. We chose this hotel because of the area and the "kitchen". The room was a suite, had a pull out couch, a small bedroom and a small kitchenette. I say kitchenette lightly becuase it had an almost normal size refridgerator, no stove and no microwave. It did have a two burner cooktop. But really for us we need a microwave. The room was clean but old. The main problems were the pull out bed we slept on was extremely uncomfortable. I know most are uncomfortable but most now have the thick foam pads for matresses but not this one. It was old, lumpy and just uncomfortable. The bed room is small and there is no room to put a roll away bed in there. They did bring us a roll away bed and we took the matress off and put it in the floor of the hallway. So overall I would not recommend this hotel. For the same military rate you can go across the parking lot to the other marriot and get two nice rooms. But if you need the big refridgerator and maybe have pets with you i'd stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chetandbetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Chetandbetsy,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills. I am sorry to hear about your experience with our pull out sofas. I am happy to say that all of our pull out sofas will be replaced within the next 6 months. I hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Woodbridge area.

Yours In Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

We came up for the weekend for a family reunion and chose the Residence Inn since a number of other family members were also staying there.

There are many things this hotel does well. The suites are nice - perfect for spreading out. We were only here for 2 nights, but even for a short stay we appreciated the extra space. For our family that was there 5 nights, this becomes even more of an advantage. The separate sitting areas are great for visiting, and the kitchen was equipped with a full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and small cooktop (2 burners), along with ample dishes, pots, and pans. Our room was clean and well-cared for.

Another great positive - the staff was very friendly! A few smiles from staff members go a long way. The housekeeping staff was great, and also friendly. And a special request at the front desk was handled wonderfully. Kudos to everyone who worked at this location.

The complimentary breakfast was standard - nothing special, but certainly adequate. There was a nice selection of hot food (waffles, oatmeal, and "eggs") as well as bagels, danishes, fruit, cereal, and yogurt. While it wasn't gourmet by any means, every guest should be able to find something to eat. A downside - the coffee is AWFUL and if you want tea, it's even worse (the provided hot water is heated by running it through a coffeemaker, so it has that coffee flavor). For a short stay, do yourself a favor and walk to the Starbucks in the adjacent plaza. For a more cost-effective option on a longer stay, there's a Target across the street where you can buy coffee to brew in the small coffee maker in your room.

Unfortunately, we could not get a good night's rest, and because this is such an important part of a hotel stay, I could not rank the hotel any higher. Our mattress was either old or just low quality, but it sank in the middle and was uncomfortable. The pillows felt like lumpy mashed potatoes, and a request at the front desk for different pillows was honored quickly but simply provided more pillows of the same type. The bedroom curtains still let in a fair amount of light, as well. On the plus side, our room was quiet, perhaps since it faced a plaza parking lot that didn't receive any traffic at night.

With some upgraded bedding, this stay could have been wonderful, but since we didn't get much rest, it was sub-par. If we end up staying in Woodbridge again, we'll likely try the Courtyard Marriott next door.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bqkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear Bqkali,

Thank you so much for the feedback. I truly believe that guest feedback is the best way that we can improve our product. I was sorry to hear about your problem with your mattress. Please let me know which room had the bad mattress so that I can make sure that we replace it with a new one. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge va
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I were transferring to the Woodbridge/Stafford VA area and needed a place for a few weeks while a house was purchased. We had a small dog and cat and the thought of putting the cat in a kennel for a long time would not help her as she is older. We checked out the Residence Inn and were shown a room that had the living area, office area, kitchenette with table and chairs and seperate bedroom with bath and another TV. The best part was they allowed pets and for an extremely reasonable price we were able to have our small little family here for what turned into 2 months. The staff is wonderful from the front desk management, the ladies in the breakfast & evening meal departments as well as all of the housekeeping staff. They are so professional and polite and made our long stay here very nice. I highly recommend this hotel. It is quiet, convenient and very clean. They have made our time here a pleasure. MS

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sibsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Dear MS,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to you recent extended stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I will pass your kind words on to my staff.

Yours In Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed one night with my two teenage children. Check in was very easy and the staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean and smelled fine (I notice these things). Beds were comfortable, all amenities were there as expected. It's a Residence Inn, so it's not the Ritz, but it had what I wanted: helpful service people with a good attitude, a clean room that's comfortable, and (bonus!) a great complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rysdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in need of a hotel room or meeting room, just give us a call.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was right off the freeway and we did notice some noise from it when trying to fall asleep. The only thing we were unhappy with was the breakfast. Not a lot of choice (especially fruit) and the eggs were icky. I know not to expect too much from a complimentary breakfast but I was still disappointed. I would stay there again, I would just head to the Starbucks (walking distance) for something better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoursinhospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Hi Angeline13,

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not up to standard. I will be reviewing this with our breakfast staff this week. Thank you for the feedback.

Yours in Hospitality,
Travis Weller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

We pulled off of I-95 at 2am and just needed a place to sleep with our 4 yr old. We got a great rate (they have a AAA discount). Clean and spacious, all amenities worked well. EXCELLENT hot and cold breakfast in lobby the next morning. Considering we had a 1 bedroom suite with our son in a separate room and all 3 of us had a great breakfast the next day, $105 for the night was an excellent price. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkingMomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14301 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect mix of living room and working! The Residence Inn Potomac Mills is the best extended stay hotel; offering spacious suites with full kitchens. Mix it up with us after a long days work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays with complimentary appetizers. Conveniently located near the shopping Centers of Potomac Mills and Stonebridge. Need to get into Washington DC, we are just around the corner from 95 and 30 minutes from the downtown area. You can also take the Springfield metro which is just 11 miles from the hotel. Our friendly staff members are ready to spoil you, so come and check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Marriott
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing