We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Eat here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobby's Burger Palace

Bobby's Burger Palace
Ranked #40 of 270 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bobby's Burger Palace (BBP) presents signature burgers inspired by Chef Bobby Flay's extensive travels throughout America and love of the grill in a convenient casual setting.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Wow! What a fantastic burger! I had the bacon blue cheese and my husband had one with avocado (can't remember, maybe California burger). We were both happy with our choices! Perfectly cooked!! Fries were nice hand cut potatoes, and they had all types of sauces, mustards and ketchups.! Just a fun burger joint for a foodie craving a good burger!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatha1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    32
    21
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food mediocre ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We went there once when they opened and have not been back since. We didn't like the seating arrangement and how the service was handled. Food was too expensive and wasn't that good. There 1-3 Managers there sitting in the back. One of the Managers was really nasty to his staff, reprimanding them in front if customers. Gee, I would have thought his role was to train them not embarrass them in front if customers. Very uncomfortable for us.

Helpful?
Thank Grandsons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What you'd expect from Mr Flay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding menu options....."spiked" milkshakes, specialty burgers, french fries, sweet potato fries and onion rings. Nice atmosphere, super attentive staff and a really clean appearance. Bobby's bleu burger, onion rings and a vanilla bean bourbon shake for this guy. Will definitely stop in for a burger here the next time we're in town.

Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best Fries around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although this burger place has been around for a while, this was my first visit as I don't really frequent this area or have never timed my visit around meal time. I ordered the May special--Chicago Burger--and had the fries with it. I was very satisfied and thought the fries were the best I've had in this area. They were well cooked, crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. The burger was well seasoned. I'll definitely be back to try other burgers as well as the shakes. I hear they're quite fabulous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REA-WashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a Burger Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I went away for a couple of days and happened upon the Palace. Great happen. She ordered the Crunch and I had the Miami Burger. Of course how good is a burger without a great malt. That's right a malt not a shake. A dark chocolate malt at that. The food, staff, and ambience was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a good, well, cooked, made to order burger. The fries and onion rings are very good as well. It is a small menu and this is what I like. Stick to what you know and make it right. this is what they do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing