We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little too commercial”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 275 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A little too commercial”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently visited the newly opened CCF. After waiting for seating staring at cheesecakes (very smart marketing) we were starved. Seating I think has a litttle to be desired. We were seated at tables by bar so it was extremely noisy. Not sure if this carries off to other seating. Plus you are seated so close to neighboring diners, not the best I believe. Sun was shining thru upper windows and when asked if shades could be drawn I was told they were. So I wore my sunglasses for first half of meal. Food I must say is very good and the cheesecake to die for. (but pricey) Would I return, yes but I will try to time it differently to avoid crowds if that is ever an option. And request seating away from bar. The wait staff was very good. I'll give it another try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    81
    25
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Truth About The Factory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We frequent this establishment and have always had great experiences. Unfortunately my wife ordered a dish that she did not enjoy. The manager personally made everything right and took care of the bill. It was not about the complaint but clearly about customer satisfaction and quality of service. It worked and we are eternal patrons. Kudos Cheesecake Factory! See you again soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Got 5 hours to kill?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the only Factory I've ever been in that looked smaller than an IHOP and I think that might be the reason it took them 3 HOURS to seat our party. The wait time was absolutely INSANE and it seems to be like this all the time. The first time I went in, the lobby was packed and there was a hostess in particular that I had to report to a manager. After waiting the hour and a half we were told it would take to seat us, we asked how much longer it would be. Her response was basically, You made the choice to wait. If you don't want to wait anymore, leave. (?!?!) Even though the hostess' attitude was deplorable, the food was awesome and of course the cheesecake was amazing. The second time I went in there, I was just going to pick up a slice of cheesecake. The lobby was once again elbow-to-elbow (literally). If you plan on eating at this Cheesecake Factory, go when they open even if you're eating dinner at 11am. Trust me!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank livelovelaugh5237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Busy, but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

They have an incredibly extensive menu and everything is delicious! The service was also good, even though we waited a while for a table. It's a busy place with good food, so thats to be expected - make a reservation or arrive early!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place, but terribly busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The experience was great, but the place was terribly busy. The staff messed up our cheese cake order, but with all the craziness I found it to be overall still a very good experience. I will go back again soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theleesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing