We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #44 of 275 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place has the best Asian food. My personal favorite....lettuce wraps. They have delicious food and they always please. My husband and I usually order from the menu and order the special dinner for 2. They never disappoint. The food is always good. It is a little pricey, but worth the wait and money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamastaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“New PF Chang's already on a downhill slide. Unfortunate.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This PF Chang's seems to be on a downhill slide.

We've been here a couple of times now and it's been 50/50. Sometimes service is good, food is good; other times service is VERY slow, almost like they are stuck in mud.

When they are good, it's a nice dining experience. But over the last few visit, things have deteriorated. Slow, slow, slower service (and this is when they are not even 50% fully). Even getting water is a trial. Order a drink, forget it. SUPER SLOW.

Sometimes the apps don't come out until a few minutes before the entrees. Crazy. Sometimes they don't come out at all, or you get food without utensils. Simple issues, easily addressed, but someone is alseep at the wheel here.

Sometimes food comes out hot and fresh; other times lukewarm to cold, obvious that it's been sitting in the back. Not special.

If you want dessert, they can be fast taking your order, but then getting the food is so slow you regret the decision. I ordered tiramisu and it was frozen solid. Not edible.

I know this is a relatively new location, but they should have the kinks worked out by now (it's been several months since they opened).

ABSOLUTELY make an online reservation if possible; otherwise wait times can be ridiculous (with people jamming up the door and bar area).

Music varies from rock, techno euro pop (much too loud) to kinda normal-ish restaurant music. What's up with that? Can MUZAK be that schizophrenic?

For the price and poor service, this PF Chang's is sliding downhill fast (especially with other new restaurants opening in the shopping center).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuReeBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service for Large Group”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a group of 8 adults and wished to dine at the new PF Chang's in Woodbridge. We called two weeks out to make our reservation for 5pm on a Saturday evening and were basically turned away. First told that they did not accept reservations for that large a group. The manager relayed that instead, they could accommodate us at 4pm only. Needless to say, we were extremely surprised and disappointed, this would have been a nice and hefty dinner bill for them. We were giving them plenty of notice and picked a time before the evening dinner rush. It wasn't that they didn't have an opening (as confirmed by their initial comment) but more that they felt we guess that they wouldn't make as much money on a large group. We won't be back and will find some place that does accommodate a large group when needed. This was totally unacceptable....even if the food is good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gielam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“PerFect Chang's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great value! We shared two entrees and an appetizer and had pleanty left over. I took advantage of a great $2 local beer special. Our server was one of the best in the business and made our visit better than most. Lots of bang for the buck here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“They are rapidly getting up to speed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

PF Chang's in the Potomac Town Place opened this past fall. Mr. and I went within the first 2 weeks they were open, and there was still a lot of "gelling" left to do. The lettuce wraps we ordered were delivered without any type of silverware by which to make them up, and the waitress disappeared so long they were stone cold when she finally brought us a spoon. The spicy condiment mix was not brought until we asked for it, and everything took a long time to get to our table. If I remember correctly, everything then came out at once. The waitress seemed a little overwhelmed. We chalked it up to being a brand new location, waited a while, and tried it again. Much better. Much more like the other locations with regard to excellent service, great cadence, and an overall pleasant experience. I was a little surprised initially with the comparatively stark interior, because I do enjoy the more busy and chalk full of natural elements interiors of the other PF Chang's I've visited, but the great food and service by far overshadows that. Definitely a "go to". Now, if the darn locals would quit swamping the place so that we could get a seat without an hour wait..... My ratings reflect the restaurant at present, and not the first visit which was unfortunately sub par.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weekend_warrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing