We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

I've stayed here several times and I like it. The only thing that would make it better is to have a free breakfast vs. having to pay and eat there. Beds are nice, rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluehawaii2003HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    53
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
48
24
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

I had a great time staying at this hotel. The staffs were lovely especially the member of staff that both checked me in and out.

The only downside was the fact the restaurant closes by 10pm. If you feel pecky and need something to nibble or you had a long day and need to eat, you have to go to the nearby restuarants (not too far away). And if you're like me that loves seafoods, make sure you take any reminants out of your room the next day as the housekeeprs did not remove the bag I left in the room (on top of the bin indidcating I needed it removed). I came back to a not so welcoming room smelling of fish.

Apart from the above, I highly recommend staying at this hotel. And to the management, thanks for making my stay pleasurable. I hope to see you guys soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggy122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

It's a standard Courtyard. The rooms are all pretty nice with comfortable beds. the only issue we had was check in. We had prepaid for a good rate and got there with no rooms to give. there were others that had a reservation but had not paid. I guess I was the one that got the only room left, a handicap room with no sofa like I paid for.

When I asked for a roll away, we got it about an hour later and 4 trips to the front desk. No one seemed to know what to do. They were nice, just not very knowledgeable.

One last thing...it is very hard to find. We had a GPS and still had trouble.

No WiFi, only ethernet "high speed"

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank videoeditman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this Courtyard for two nights for a get-together with friends. It is a new property, so nice and clean. It is also extremely convenient to shopping, restaurants, the interstate, etc. We had breakfast included with our room rate, so we enjoyed the buffet both mornings. Good selection including cooked-to-order eggs, make-your-own waffles, hot items, breads, fresh fruit, etc. There is a bar in the lobby if you choose to take advantage of it, and a nice-looking indoor pool, although we didn't have time for a swim. Overall, a very satisfactory stay--clean room (#1 concern), good service, tasty breakfast. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Liked — clean, new property
  • Disliked — no real dislikes
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fourseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

I stayed here for one night last week as a stop along the way up the east coast from Florida. I purposely picked this area because it has a lot of stores and services within easy reach in case I needed to get anything on along the way.

The hotel is a little difficult to get to because you have to navigate your way through the back of several store parking lots to get there, which was a little bit of a pain but the good news is that there is plenty of parking around the property.

The hotel check-in was speedy and friendly and I was informed that I had a certificate for a discounted breakfast or a free appetizer in the hotel's restaurant. That was a nice surprise but I wouldn't characterize the food as anything to write home about. Nevertheless, it was good to have a restaurant in the hotel available since the area was in the middle of a tornado warning at the time and going outside was not really a good option. The food was okay. The chicken marsala wasn't what I would typically call what I got. What I got was more like stir-fried chicken with mushrooms - not chicken marsala. It tasted fine but wasn't as described.

The breakfast was okay with a waffle iron available for making waffles and assorted cereals, fruits and pastries. I'm not an egg-eater so I can't provide a good review of the scrambled eggs available.

The room itself was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The free internet access worked fine and the bed was comfortable. Given the weather in the area at the time I was more concerned about the construction of the building than the amenities but overall the room was excellent.

  • Liked — Close to highway, restaurants, stores and just outside metro DC, bed
  • Disliked — Difficulty in locating entrance, restaurant
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2008

After New Year's Eve service and the kids all had sisters, my husband spontaneously treated me to a night at the Marriott Courtyard. We called the property and got the best room they had and headed for a night away on enter the new year. It was nice. The front desk rep. made checking in an ease and the lobby was well kept, clean and inviting. They also gave us two coupons to a free complimentary breakfast in house in the diningroom. The room was a nice size andthe accommodations were perfect. There was a big wooden credenza with a tv inside it for entertainment. In the morning, we ate breakfast in the diningroom which was great. They had fresh fruit, you have the option to make your own belgian waffle and they will make your omelet for you. They had everything hot or cold you could ever want for breakfast. They also had across the way two computers for internet service if you needed access. They have a inside pool as well. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HerJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

We had a very nice stay at the Courtyard - Potomac Mills. We had asked for an early check-in and arrived much sooner than anticipated, about 10:30 a.m. Because it was so early, I expected a long wait but was surprised when they booked us into a room right away. Front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly and check-in was a breeze. The lobby area was spotless, with some delicious complimentary coffee available. As soon as we walked in, I noticed a very nice, clean smell throughout the hotel. The room itself was spacious and very attractively decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was roomy with a good, powerful showerhead and plenty of towels and toiletries. Internet access was fast and easy. The hotel is within walking distance of a Starbucks and Cold Stone Creamery; and if you're into shopping there's a Bed, Bath and Beyond and a couple of other shops (including a Michael's, I think); and you're just a short drive from the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall, which is definitely worth a visit. Lots of choices for restaurants nearby and an easy access to Interstate 95. The hotel also serves food and has a lounge but we did not take advantage as ours was only a short (but very pleasant) stay. An excellent hotel! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NCBluesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills)
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off I-95, 20 minutes south of DC. We offer a deluxe hot breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. We also feature a full service restaurant and bar, indoor swimming pool and fitness center. On Site Laundry is avaliable as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Courtyard Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Courtyard Woodbridge
Woodbridge Courtyard
Woodbridge Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing