We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Rest-up before the Auto Train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rest-up before the Auto Train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

If you are someone who has taken Amtrak's Auto Train - and you live north of Washington, DC, you know how much of a hassle it is to drive through the DC area and hope that you are not caught in a traffic jam that could cause you to miss the train. I've done this several times in the past, but no more. This time we opted to stay at the Potomac Mills Courtyard the day before our train departed. What a smart move. Because this Marriot is just a few stops up I95, there were no concerns about missing the train. Overall, this is a typical Courtyard, meaning it was clean, had plenty of parking, and a very friendly staff. Aside from not being far from the Potomac Mills mall, you are right in the center of several shopping centers. Very convenient, Since we were meeting family for dinner, we didn't get the chance to have dinner there. But we did have breakfast. You have your choice of a buffet or a freshly cooked breakfast. If my future plans include another Auto Train trip, I would strongly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillysub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We take pride in upholding our high service, breakfast, and cleanliness standards and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    53
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
48
24
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We just spent one night here Easter weekend and were very satisfied. We were pleasantly greeted upon entering the building which was much needed after being stuck in traffic for 2 hours. Our room was spotless, comfortable and nicely decorated. Our girls (11 & 13) enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was good with more pleasant staff assisting us. We would definitely stay here again. Only 1.5 miles to Potomac mills mall.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peacemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room was comfortable for your family. We take great pride in upholding high cleanliness and guest service expectations. We hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Hard to believe this hotel is a Courtyard. It was much more along the lines of one of Marriotts lower end names like a Fairfield Inn.
No major complaints, just a little rough around the edges. The room was clean and comfortable but I would have rather payed a lower price at one of the nearby hotels and gotten an included breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeTheWorldMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on our friendly guest service and our high standards of housekeeping. We hope to see you again if you travel back to the Woodbridge area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard for one night from 3/8/13 - 3/9/13. Overall it was a great stay. We wanted to stay close to the Potomac Mill outlet so we could head there early the next day. We are able to check-in early with no problem. The front desk agent was very friendly and helpful. I believe her name was Katie. She was able to give us a tourist map of D.C. and directions to the metro station. When we returned that night we got delivery menus and information was another rep who was also great. The room itself still smells new. It was very clean and a decent size. Per the other reviews I asked for a upper level room high floor. The location was very quiet and faced the Residence Inn. I was granted and even 3rd floor room and they were sold out that night. The room was a good size and included a coffee maker and refrigerator. The decor was nice and the beds were very comfortable. I had a few complaints the towels were small and cheap feeling. Also the shower wasn't very hot and the pressure was just okay. Parking was easy and plentiful. The hotel has a small store, restaurant, and bar but we didn't use any. Also the location was really good. There are tons of restaurants nearby and shopping centers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyeblu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments. I'm glad you got to enjoy our hotel and the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall. It's one of my favorite malls as well. Tons of great deals! I'll be sure to pass the kind comments along to Katie as well. Hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked this hotel because the rates were better than other hotels nearby and it is located about 2 miles from the potomac mills mall. The staff was great!

The refrigerator in our room did not work at all.

We were disappointed because we were looking forward to using the spa and it was closed, permanently. This amentity should be removed from their website since it's no longer available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I'll be sure to remove the hot tub from the tripadvisor website immediately. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here overnight Christmas week brand new, ultra modern decor, two bathroom set up in room which was wonderful, clean and fresh. A nice surprise after driving 10 hrs. Hotel was easy to find (unlike some Marriotts) which was an added + . I would definitely go out of my way to stay here again.
Breakfast was typical Marriott Buffett a little more pricey but lots of selections to choose from.
Actually did not want to leave to continue trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you your positive feedback! I also love the "new" decor in our guestrooms. We actually got renovated exactly one year ago. The red really sets the room off. We are so glad that you picked our hotel to stay at during your long drive. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Property was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good......only problem was my room (315) was facing the busy road and I simply could not drown out the noise. If I had been on the other side, I would have given this location a better rating but a primary purpose of the hotel is to get some rest! I will stay again but not on this side!!

Room Tip: again.....dont go to the side I did.....315 was the room...too much traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. I'm sorry about the noise from the road behind our hotel. I understand how frustrating and unpleasant that could be. The next time you stay with us we will be sure to have you stay in an "even" numbered room which will face the front of our building. Again, please accept my sincerest apologies and we look forward to hosting you in the future.


Sincerely,
Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills)
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off I-95, 20 minutes south of DC. We offer a deluxe hot breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. We also feature a full service restaurant and bar, indoor swimming pool and fitness center. On Site Laundry is avaliable as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Courtyard Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Courtyard Woodbridge
Woodbridge Courtyard
Woodbridge Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing