We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place to stay even though it doesn't look like much!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay even though it doesn't look like much!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed for Two nights on a weekend. The staff is extremely helpful and although this is not the top of the line Marriott, they try at this hotel by having a bar open in the evening, a courtyard that is somewhat cute, and a morning breakfast available! Nothing fancy here, but just enuogh perks to make your staff comfortable! It is close to everything and Rt. 95 so travel shouldn't be a problem. Free internet and Ok TV. Probably not a greast place for large family, but for a two day stay, can't beat it. The only thing that would make my review a 5 star is if the bar were open longer!!! AND the work out room and pool were more functional.

Room Tip: AC is uncharacteristically quiet! Nice rooms on 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ndamendment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    53
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
48
24
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orono, ME
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I arrived at this Courtyard in the middle of the night, exhausted from a fourteen hour drive. The clerk who greeted me at the front desk saw my weary face and assisted me with speed and care. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was as comfortable as any I've slept in. If not for a pressing deadline, I would have happily stayed to enjoy the other amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarpGirl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went many times to this hotel previously. First time however with my wife and child. Got a very nice room plus an excellent service. The hotel is clean, the rooms are updated from time to time to be kept up to date. The wi-fi was easily available and at high-speed. Location is great for many things. First, this hotel is next to the I-95 and to a high-occupancy-vehicle (HOV) reserved lanes access (your must be three and over to use HOV at rush hours). Second, there is a lot of restaurants in the area. Finally, there is the Potomac Mills shopping center that is five-minutes drive. I hence recommand this hotel either for business in the area, to visit the Washington D.C. area, or just as a stop on the I-95.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard/Potomac Mills last week for two nights. The staff is great. Friendly and efficient. The rooms and common areas are spotless. The bedding is very comfy and the rooms are welcoming. Will definitely return when we are in the area again. It has moved the Courtyard/Marriott chain up in my list of hotels to stay at.

Although the breakfast is not included in the room price, it is very reasonably priced and well work the $$ spent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murphypooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I havent stayed there in auite some time but the property wS well kept and fromt desk staff were excellent! I loved the location as so many different restaurants and stores were near by. Hotel was clean and no staff friendly, great little spot to stay over for a weekend of shopping!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyroller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We'd like to thank Richard Luz and his cordial staff for adding to our recent stay. This is an exceptional clean, well run hotel. The front desk goes out of their way, remembering us, what room we were in and delivered our lost luggage to the room while we were out on business. I highly recommend this Marriott for business or pleasure in the DC area.

Room Tip: We had room 434 on the top floor at the end of the hall. It was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucsontraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

It's getting a three only because the rooms are clean, my nephews enjoyed the pool and the female receptionist was extremely nice.The next reason is why it should get a one: I have been here two nights and so far the internet has gone out the television was acting up and now EVERYTHING is out (grant it EVERYTHING is out from a storm) but the first two things that happened happened the first day, twice throughout the day and it wasn't storming. I just lost an important research email online because power went off. I really hope that I don't have to stay here for the rest of my time with sporadic and iffy power. No AC, lights, internet, tv, clocks, Sitting here in the dark and just spent $20 to tethering my phone so I can start my email over again. No one is going to reimbursed me. We are pretty much left in the dark and the front desk people are getting attitudes because people are inquiring and upset. They are very friendly, well the girl is friendly. I hope they are trying to figure out what;s going on. See ya, laptop is about to die because there;s no power to charge it. Hope things are better in the morning.

Room Tip: Room near the stairs are good especially when the elevators in constant use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sballplayer014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills)
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off I-95, 20 minutes south of DC. We offer a deluxe hot breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. We also feature a full service restaurant and bar, indoor swimming pool and fitness center. On Site Laundry is avaliable as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Courtyard Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Courtyard Woodbridge
Woodbridge Courtyard
Woodbridge Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Potomac Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing