We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and festive”
Review of El Paso

El Paso
Ranked #10 of 281 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Stafford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun and festive”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Super fun, colorful , and festive atmosphere. Wait staff was great. Some of the best fish tacos I have ever had. The fish was done perfectly and they had just the right mix of toppings. I you are looking for lots of color and good food. This is your place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknryry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Delicious authentic Mexican food at reasonable prices. The interior decor is fun and bright. The wait staff were super nice. Everyone we came into contact with had a smile on their face. The salsa and chips were definitely homemade. I had two cheese enchiladas with beans and rice. I rarely eat the beans at Mexican places because they're not that great but these were terrific! Margaritas were very tasty!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkiemom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best mexican food”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great food and atmosphere for the money. Love the chips and salsa. Food is so fresh. Love the margaritas!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELLERBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Mexican Food in Northern Virginia”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I lived in Los Angeles for 19 years. Mexican food was a part of my upbringing. When I moved to the Virginia, I searched and searched for that perfect Mexican restauarant that would bring back that great taste of the food I left in Cali. Well, I found it--El Paso Mexican Restaurant in Woodbridge. Not only is the food authentic and not expensive. They make incredible margaritas! The place makes you feel like you're visiting someone's home for dinner or lunch--the make you feel welcome! I recommend going early because the secret has gotten out and you will find a wait on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. But, if you really crave good Mexican food, then the place is worth the wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyqban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The service is quick and friendly. The food is typical of Mexican restaurants. Their salsa is homemade and delicious. The Margarita is very good and they don't skimp on the alcohol. We frequent this establishment and have always enjoyed our food there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Occoquan, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing