We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball Fans will love this.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pfitzner Stadium

Pfitzner Stadium
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Woodbridge
Attraction details
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Baseball Fans will love this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Because I live within a mile of the stadium I go quite often. My family loves $1.00 Mondays. It's a great place to take the whole family for a fun time and the prices are cheaper than a movie ticket. If your a baseball fan this is the place to take your whole family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkydiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    9
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hometown team done good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The PNats were exciting and the game was close, but they won! My grandkids were with us in a group. There was always something going on to keep them amused when the game slowed. The fireworks were excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Parking is a little steep, but it's otherwise a great time. Some sight lines are not good in the bleachers and the sun will be in your eyes on the third base side at the start of the game. Food is good, fireworks are always good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I had fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you want a great time. great baseball, and good food....come here. It's worth it. The price is right, too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trvln_d_wrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
390 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Nice Little Ballpark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Home of the A+ Potomac Nationals. Parking was $5, which I thought was outrageous. This is "A" ball! It's a public (city/county) park with several athletic fields and if you play in one of the local softball leagues you park for free, otherwise they slam you for a Lincoln.

Tuesday night was 2-for-Tuesday, where you get 2 tickets, 2 hot dogs, and 2 small sodas for the price of one...$10.00. Sodas are small and I gave away the hotdogs because no employee could tell me what they were made of. Stadium is small, it's for "A" ball. Seats are hard metal benches, bring a cushion if you like some comfort. An employee told me that the team has been in the Carolina League for 35 years and that a new stadium is in the works.

Lots of foul balls get hit out of the stands onto adjacent softball fields. If you sign up as a designated driver you can get get a free small drink.

I signed up for the homerun contest and my name was picked, only problem was that a Nationals player did not hit a homerun in the bottom of the 5th inning...just my luck. LOL

Xavier Nady was there on a rehab assignment from the Nationals and he whiffed three times!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pfitzner Stadium also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Pfitzner Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing