We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect after the Auto Train” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect after the Auto Train”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We traveled up on the Auto Train and were headed south after a day in DC. The room was perfect for 4 adults. The hotel is clean and the room was spacious with a large TV and refrigerator. It was very nice to have the additional accent chair as well as a comfortable office chair in the room so everyone didn't have to pile on the beds to watch TV or use the computers. I have to say that the pool and hot tub were AWESOME! The hot tub was around 105, deep and there were even bubbles coming up from the floor to ease tired feet after a day of walking in DC. The pool was at 88 which, considering the fall temps, was perfect! Breakfast the next morning was just right with cheese omelets and DIY Belgium waffles. There was even some to go breakfast bags for the business traveler not able to stop to eat. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be conenient to Lorton and DC, but want to be well out of traffic the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Peter's_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    113
    71
    28
    12
See reviews for
174
95
28
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a great place to say as I was in town for a wedding. Conveniently located off of I-95, not far away from the shopping mall, and what a fantastic staff. I've stayed in 4-5 star hotels and not treated as well as I was treated here, me and my family.

Room Tip: Make sure Phillis is working at the front desk when you stay, she will take really good care of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haneef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
217 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

nice enough hotel, very hard to find and even when you figure out where it is its tough to get into. Note I was finding it based upon a road sign on the interstate. Next exit south turned out to have several hotels close to the road

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good place to stay in the Woodbridge area. Easy access to US95. Nice and clean and quiet. Good value. Breakfast is appreciated. Lots of choices. Traveling near Washington, DC can be crowded. This is recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very neat and clean. Fantastic complimentary hot and cold breakfast. Friendly staff all the way around, made this long trip for a wedding even more enjoyable as they let us continue our get together in the lobby. Made the after parties as fun as the main parties.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a great check in with Phillis who was very courteous and friendly. She answered all my questions and was extremely helpful. Breakfast was good too. Free internet and parking was great. Next to malls and highways so easy to commute back and forth. Loved the serene ambience at the location. Loved that I could get early check in. Website did not state that there was a whirlpool so did not bring my swim suit which would have been nice.

Room Tip: Room away from elevator and ice service. MUST be down for breakfast even though there is a big crowd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location was convenient. The check in/out was very smooth. The breakfast is very good but the 10 AM closing time on the weekends is not very accommodating...even McDonalds serves breakfast til 11 on Sundays. They treat towels like gold and are very tight on dispensing them. I needed a pair of scissors and went to the front desk and was told they were all out. When we returned from our day trip it was disappointing to see that the bed wasn't made. I thought it was common practice for the room to made up in a hotel on a 2+ day stay. Overall it was a good experience but my bed is always made when I leave and it was disappointing to return and find it all crumpled...I thought I was being given a respite but apparently I should have made it before we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing