We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
247
150
85
35
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
150
85
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac millspool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast arealarge groupi highly recommend this hotelshort drivedc areaconvenient locationclean roomswafflesfitness centerstaff was friendlygreat place to staypleasant staysausagewedding
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 531 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our first trip with our infant daughter. The staff were extremely helpful. Nicole and Ben were there for our every need as the front desk clerks. Marisol, the breakfast room attendant, went above and beyond all imagined service. She cared for us and specifically my daughter like we were her own family. I cannot say enough how much Marisol helped me and made my stay comfortable. Because of Marisol's help and attitude I will always look to the Hampton Inn as a quality option when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpresley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

I want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA as your "choice" hotel for the first time! I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay here and sharing your experience at the same time. Please rest assured I will pass this message to Nicole, Ben and Marisol and at the same time, congratulate them for a job well done in taking care of your needs. We do hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA!!!! Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The personel was really nice. Courtagues and service minded. The location is nice close to Potomac mills, rooms were nice and clean. Good stay!
The breakfast was well prepared and there was a good choice. Especially the waitress Marisol was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacobMle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

First of all thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast and mentioning the great service Marisol provided to you during your stay here. We take pride with our accomodation and friendly service and I am so happy you have experienced this during your stay here. Hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge Va! Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, standard, reliable rooms is what you can expect. Free internet, good hot breakfast in the morning included in price (or free- you could call it), free coffee and decaf in your room make this Hampton Inn consumer friendly. On top of it a very convenient location with easy on/easy off the I-95 highway. The staff is friendly and actively tries to be helpful. The swimming pool is ready to accommodate handicapped patients. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I appreciate very much your quick review regarding your stay and sharing it at the same time. If there is anything that I could do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Front desk staff Rick and Nicole and all of the others that work the front desk are wonderful and very helpful, also the Breakfast by Marcia is great also. Carole alway is there and is the best GM. I have been coming to this hotel for 8 years plus and it is a wonderful place to stay.. just like home. Highly recommend this hotel

Mike H

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hello Mike - Once again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge VA. I take pride with our high accomodation and friendly service at our hotel. I am so delighted that you always experience this during your stays here. Thank you as well for writing about your experience and please rest assured we will do the best we can to always exceed your expectations. And please do not forget "We Always Love Having You Here" at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. See you soon.
Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my first stay at this Hampton Inn. When I first got here the weather was warm, so the fact that my room did not have heat was not an issue. During the third week of my stay, hurricane Sandy was supposed to hit the DC area. The weather turned cold. I went to the front desk at about 8 pm to see about the heat situation; my room would not heat above 66. Immediately, the manager on duty came to the room to attempt to fix the problem. It worked, but only by one degree; the room now was at 67 degrees. At the mention that my room was still cold, I was put into a new room on the same floor. The night of the hurricane, the same manager ensured the guests were fed. We had pizza. Over the top CS; I plan on returning in December.

Room Tip: Do not use Room 405. The door is messed up, the screen on the window is broke and blows around in the wind and the heater doesn't work. Both sides of the hotel are quiet. I started on the back side and was moved to the front. Room 412 is beside the maintenance room. If you like white noise (humming of a motor), this is a good room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBublak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA.I do appreciate your honest opinion about your stay and spending the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay despite the room being cold. Please rest assured I will personally check that room again and make sure the heat is working perfectly. And once again, look forward to your visit here in December. Please feel free to let me know if there is anything else I could do for you. Sincerely, Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews