We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This hotel is a great fit for all types of travelers.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
1 review
“This hotel is a great fit for all types of travelers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our first trip with our infant daughter. The staff were extremely helpful. Nicole and Ben were there for our every need as the front desk clerks. Marisol, the breakfast room attendant, went above and beyond all imagined service. She cared for us and specifically my daughter like we were her own family. I cannot say enough how much Marisol helped me and made my stay comfortable. Because of Marisol's help and attitude I will always look to the Hampton Inn as a quality option when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpresley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA as your "choice" hotel for the first time! I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay here and sharing your experience at the same time. Please rest assured I will pass this message to Nicole, Ben and Marisol and at the same time, congratulate them for a job well done in taking care of your needs. We do hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA!!!! Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    99
    66
    27
    11
See reviews for
157
77
29
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The personel was really nice. Courtagues and service minded. The location is nice close to Potomac mills, rooms were nice and clean. Good stay!
The breakfast was well prepared and there was a good choice. Especially the waitress Marisol was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobMle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
First of all thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast and mentioning the great service Marisol provided to you during your stay here. We take pride with our accomodation and friendly service and I am so happy you have experienced this during your stay here. Hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge Va! Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,472 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,016 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice, standard, reliable rooms is what you can expect. Free internet, good hot breakfast in the morning included in price (or free- you could call it), free coffee and decaf in your room make this Hampton Inn consumer friendly. On top of it a very convenient location with easy on/easy off the I-95 highway. The staff is friendly and actively tries to be helpful. The swimming pool is ready to accommodate handicapped patients. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I appreciate very much your quick review regarding your stay and sharing it at the same time. If there is anything that I could do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Front desk staff Rick and Nicole and all of the others that work the front desk are wonderful and very helpful, also the Breakfast by Marcia is great also. Carole alway is there and is the best GM. I have been coming to this hotel for 8 years plus and it is a wonderful place to stay.. just like home. Highly recommend this hotel

Mike H

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hello Mike - Once again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge VA. I take pride with our high accomodation and friendly service at our hotel. I am so delighted that you always experience this during your stays here. Thank you as well for writing about your experience and please rest assured we will do the best we can to always exceed your expectations. And please do not forget "We Always Love Having You Here" at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. See you soon.
Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Cayo, Ecuador
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my first stay at this Hampton Inn. When I first got here the weather was warm, so the fact that my room did not have heat was not an issue. During the third week of my stay, hurricane Sandy was supposed to hit the DC area. The weather turned cold. I went to the front desk at about 8 pm to see about the heat situation; my room would not heat above 66. Immediately, the manager on duty came to the room to attempt to fix the problem. It worked, but only by one degree; the room now was at 67 degrees. At the mention that my room was still cold, I was put into a new room on the same floor. The night of the hurricane, the same manager ensured the guests were fed. We had pizza. Over the top CS; I plan on returning in December.

Room Tip: Do not use Room 405. The door is messed up, the screen on the window is broke and blows around in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBublak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA.I do appreciate your honest opinion about your stay and spending the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay despite the room being cold. Please rest assured I will personally check that room again and make sure the heat is working perfectly. And once again, look forward to your visit here in December. Please feel free to let me know if there is anything else I could do for you. Sincerely, Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the past ten times this year. There is not one time when I'm traveling and don't have a chance to call or go on line to make reservations. I call directly to the hotel and I have no problem getting a room and when I need to check in. Richard Money goes above and behond of his duties when it comes to his guests. No matter what your needs are he allways accomidates you in every way. Richard is well deserving to recieve a promotion to a higher level since he goes above what duties he performs at his level. He is Management material.

Room Tip: You need to stay here and see for yourself and the cleaneness of rooms, and the hospitaility of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I also received your survey and thank you so much for the wonderful comments mentioning Rick Money. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay here. Please rest assured I will pass this message to Rick and would like to let you know at the same time, if you need anything please do not hesitate to let us know. Hope to see you back here at the Hampton!! Carole Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for 8 years and their customer service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I am treated like family when I come here and the GM is the best, 'Ms Carole always comes out and asks for you feedback and runs a great hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Sal,

Again, it was a pleasure to serve you here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge VA. You have been one of our loyal guests here. At the same time, you have brought me a lot of your colleagues in the past and I would like you to know that I appreciate all the business and for always recommending our my hotel. Hope to see you here and please do not forget "We Love Having You" here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA! Sincerely, Carole Downs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 16 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing