We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
247
150
85
35
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
150
85
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac millspool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast arealarge groupi highly recommend this hotelshort drivedc areaconvenient locationclean roomswafflesfitness centerstaff was friendlygreat place to staypleasant staysausagewedding
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 531 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Front desk staff Rick and Nicole and all of the others that work the front desk are wonderful and very helpful, also the Breakfast by Marcia is great also. Carole alway is there and is the best GM. I have been coming to this hotel for 8 years plus and it is a wonderful place to stay.. just like home. Highly recommend this hotel

Mike H

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hello Mike - Once again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge VA. I take pride with our high accomodation and friendly service at our hotel. I am so delighted that you always experience this during your stays here. Thank you as well for writing about your experience and please rest assured we will do the best we can to always exceed your expectations. And please do not forget "We Always Love Having You Here" at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. See you soon.
Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my first stay at this Hampton Inn. When I first got here the weather was warm, so the fact that my room did not have heat was not an issue. During the third week of my stay, hurricane Sandy was supposed to hit the DC area. The weather turned cold. I went to the front desk at about 8 pm to see about the heat situation; my room would not heat above 66. Immediately, the manager on duty came to the room to attempt to fix the problem. It worked, but only by one degree; the room now was at 67 degrees. At the mention that my room was still cold, I was put into a new room on the same floor. The night of the hurricane, the same manager ensured the guests were fed. We had pizza. Over the top CS; I plan on returning in December.

Room Tip: Do not use Room 405. The door is messed up, the screen on the window is broke and blows around in the wind and the heater doesn't work. Both sides of the hotel are quiet. I started on the back side and was moved to the front. Room 412 is beside the maintenance room. If you like white noise (humming of a motor), this is a good room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBublak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA.I do appreciate your honest opinion about your stay and spending the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay despite the room being cold. Please rest assured I will personally check that room again and make sure the heat is working perfectly. And once again, look forward to your visit here in December. Please feel free to let me know if there is anything else I could do for you. Sincerely, Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the past ten times this year. There is not one time when I'm traveling and don't have a chance to call or go on line to make reservations. I call directly to the hotel and I have no problem getting a room and when I need to check in. Richard Money goes above and behond of his duties when it comes to his guests. No matter what your needs are he allways accomidates you in every way. Richard is well deserving to recieve a promotion to a higher level since he goes above what duties he performs at his level. He is Management material.

Room Tip: You need to stay here and see for yourself and the cleaneness of rooms, and the hospitaility of the Front Desk Personnel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I also received your survey and thank you so much for the wonderful comments mentioning Rick Money. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay here. Please rest assured I will pass this message to Rick and would like to let you know at the same time, if you need anything please do not hesitate to let us know. Hope to see you back here at the Hampton!! Carole Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for 8 years and their customer service is outstanding. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. I am treated like family when I come here and the GM is the best, 'Ms Carole always comes out and asks for you feedback and runs a great hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Sal,

Again, it was a pleasure to serve you here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge VA. You have been one of our loyal guests here. At the same time, you have brought me a lot of your colleagues in the past and I would like you to know that I appreciate all the business and for always recommending our my hotel. Hope to see you here and please do not forget "We Love Having You" here at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA! Sincerely, Carole Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at this before and the service was great. This time around it was not, the girl at the desk Nicole was very cold and have no personality. Very rude. I will not stay at this Hampton Inn again. Too bad because I travel alot and this Hampton Inn is right off 95.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Woodbridge, VA. I also received your survey and I wanted to thank you as well for taking the time. I take pride with our high accomodation and friendly service at this hotel and I am so sorry it was not the case during your stay here. I will personally look into this issue you had with one of our front desk so that others will not be disappointed as you were. Again, please accept my apologies and if there is anything else I could do for you please let me know. Carole Isaac-Downs, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews