We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Brixx in Woodbridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brixx

Brixx
14900 Potomac Town Plaza, Woodbridge, VA 22191
703-878-3152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 269 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
227 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Brixx in Woodbridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you like fire baked pizza, this is your place. The atmosphere is bright and lively. The service is outstanding and the food is good. The pizza ingredients are fresh and that leads to the pizza to be a burst of flavor in your mouth. The beer selection is outstanding. This is not your typical pizzeria. This is unique and very modern. I enjoyed the Americo pizza with an ale from Williamsburg. It was delightful. The prices are very reasonable. I recommend Brixx for lunch or a light dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacklbarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not my idea of Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Poor quality, selection, and service. Need I say more?

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ejmonahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge, va
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best beer selection in Woodbridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I am favorably impressed with the beer selection at Brixx, located near the Wegman's in Woodbridge. 20+ taps and the rotation has gotten better of late with the arrival of New Belgium Brewery (Fat Tire) to the VA market. The recent tap selection included locals (Williamsburg, Port City), domestic micros (New Belgium, Sierra Nevada, Flying Dog), and imports (Guiness, Stella Artois). The frosted glasses are not necessary to enjoy the beer; ask specifically for a room temperature glass.

Certainly a better alternative to pool hall/restaurant/bar located across I-95.

The food menu is primarily pizzas, which are tasty but relatively small given the price. We have not yet tried the other menu selections (sandwiches, salads) or desserts.

I would have given 5 stars if the food menu offered more.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pmzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chalkboard Drawings, Beer, and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This place just opened up by our house and we were quite pleased. They're open a bit later, have a friendly staff, a great beer list (although they were out of some of our favorites), and a unique pizza selection. Their bruschetta left something to be desired but the pizza was more filling than we expected and we couldn't resist having dessert after seeing the strawberry tiramisu (which was well worth it). After a few beers, get creative with the chalkboard next to your table! This place is great for a casual date or night out with the kids.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

The food is awesome. The olive oil blasted pizzas are definitely worth a try. Good amicable staff. Just wish that they had more apetizers.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MSIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Brixx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing