We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price of admission”

Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet
Ranked #148 of 281 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Description: 703-595-2388
Restaurant details
Description: 703-595-2388
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great value for the price of admission”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

While the quality of the steak and seafood are not A+ quality, the low price makes the B+ food incredibly good. Amazingly, the place has fresh raw oysters that did not make us sick after two separate visits. The sole is very good here, but the baked salmon very sub par. The hibachi section is in the back, and the the freshly grilled meats are much better than those under heat lamps. The sushi is what you would expect from a buffet joint, but safe to eat. We were pleasantly surprised by the good ice cream available. Not the place to go for fine dining, but a great place to try out the fat pants.

Helpful?
Thank JackandResh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place and has something for everyone”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I thought to myself not another Buffett, then I went in. Great value and has something for everyone. The hibachi is in back and comes with the huge buffet. Stop in and try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Average_jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great price so this makes the food even better. There is a enormous selection to choose from. I limit myself to the hibachi area where I pick out my own ingredients and the cooks stir fry them right in front of you. That's good eating. There is little I get from the buffet. I am ok with it but my husband refuses to go so I have to visit when I'm with others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saundra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Liked it the first time”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Quality of food dropped so much from our first visit to the second--and even gave them another chance--but no more. Prices may be right but I was very leary of the freshness on trip 2 and disgusted by trip 3. see ya

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ourtake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The food here at the chinese buffet is pretty good. You will not leave here hungry. Service is quick and courteous. Their miso soup is really good, as is the fresh pico de gallo. Oysters on the half shell are put out at dinner, and they go FAST, so be ready when they bring them out. Prices are competitive with other restaurants in the area. They have a large seating area, so not really any waiting to be seated.I eat here about 1x a week.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Hibachi Grill & Supreme Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing