We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Surpisingly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Moon Asian Bistro

East Moon Asian Bistro
13352 Minnieville Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4033
703-878-2688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 269 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Thai, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: WOW! What a treat. My Vietnamese friend as well as my son's Korean friend both recommended this restaurant as they said the food was delicious! The
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Surpisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My expectations were low when I entered this restaurant but quickly changed. It's located in a new shopping center that's hard to access and the parking is limited. The menu is extensive with thai, chinese and japanese cuisines. I had sushi and a thai dish that were very good. I will definetely eat here again!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One word: AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Best Korean Noodle soup I've had outside of South Korea. Soup came was well spiced, loaded with fresh vegies, noodles and thinly sliced white chicken meat. I had an order (2) Crispy Spring Rolls as an appetizer and a cold Chinese beer. Total bill with tip was $20.00. In this area that’s a steal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlRauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

They deliver to the hotel and they are always fresh and the prices are reasonable. Did I mention they deliver... best part!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty Asian food that is nicely presented.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I dined here early on a Friday evening with a friend. I found the atmosphere to be pleasant for an open-style restaurant of this size. The service was a bit hit or miss, as this was this particular server's first night on the job. My friend ordered the basil chicken, and I had a tempura dish- both of which were not only delicious, but beautifully presented. We did not order sushi or alcoholic drinks from the bar, so I cannot comment on those offerings. I would recommend this restaurant as a nice, casual place to sample delightfully prepared Asian cuisine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flabbytabbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“These aren't the Sushis you're looking for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I had higher hopes for this restaurant as I'm newer to the area and was on the prowl for a new sushi place, but it fell dramatically short of my expectations. While the service was good, the sushi itself was average at best and was not worth near the money that I paid for my few rolls. For now I will continue going to Janko Sushi.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Moon Asian Bistro also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to East Moon Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing