We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incrediable guest service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incrediable guest service”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family recently stayed here for our younger brother's retirement ceremony at Fort Belvoir. The entire hotel staff from the front desk to the house keeping staff were always smiling and happy to be of service. Evelyn at the front desk is a most amazing host not only to us but from what I observed, to all she encounters. I do a lot of travel and have stayed here before with excellent service. This personal stay was even better for all of our family members.

The hotel is clean and kept up well. Only comment is there needs to be a towel bar in the shower area ... other than that it works very well for business and personal stays. I highly recommend this place.
Keep up the good work Marby and staff!

Room Tip: Upper floor and to the back is very quiet. They do have garage parking too with a secure elevator ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you. We are all so happy that we made your stay an enjoyable one. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with millions of tripadvisor supporter. We are so glad you were here. Please do not hesitate to call us direct if you ever come back in the area....Thank you once more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    95
    29
    5
    14
See reviews for
119
51
20
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room was excellent - much larger than typical at this price. Indoor pool was small, undersized and overcrowded. Desk staff had only one person on at a busy time of day - late afternoon. He was very pleasant and helpful but too much work for one person. Complimentary breakfast better than average.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write and shared with what you have experience while your here at the Hotel. I apologize for the size of our pool. Hope you come back and see us again in your future visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I were visiting Washington DC and would have liked to have been closer to the city but chose this hotel due to the complimentary breakfast and pool. Sadly, we had to eat elsewhere for breakfast both mornings and couldn't use the pool.

Both mornings there was hardly anything available to eat and absolutely nothing to drink. It wasn't even that the quality was bad it was the fact that there wasn't anything available (with the exception of a few bagels) and the eating/serving area was very dirty. The juice machine was out of order, there was no milk, cereal or fruit, and the coffee/tea area was empty. As a mother of a toddler milk is essential and sadly I was forced to go off property to buy milk. We waited 30 minutes in the breakfast area hoping for it to be replenished but never saw a staff member. Both mornings we arrived around 8am so it wasn't as if we were arriving towards the end of breakfast. The lucky few who did get to take advantage of breakfast had to leave their trash on the tables since the garbage was over flowing. We went to the front desk 3 times during our 2 day visit and had to wait at least 15 minutes for someone to show up.

Another reason we chose this location was for the pool. We have 3 children so a pool is essential when on vacation. As we walked into the pool area we noticed how dark the water was but it wasn't until we got into the water that we realized how dirty it was. I have never been in a pool where I couldn't see my feet. We immediately took our children out and had to deal with 3 very sad children for the next 2 days because they were told we were going to a hotel with a pool.

Lastly, I had gone to the front desk in the middle of the night to request a blanket and was told by the staff member that he didn't think they had anymore. I asked him if he could check and when he returned with a blanket I was told it was the very last blanket and that I was very lucky to have gotten one.

I have never experienced anything like this before when staying at a Marriott. If we would have known that there wouldn't have been a breakfast or a clean pool we would have stayed at another hotel closer to the city that would have been much more convenient for my family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
There were nothing to say more but we were sorry and we hope you can forgive us for our mess in the breakfast area this past weekend. I usually had 2 people working but the other person called out. This is not an excuse from our part but please give us one more chance to prove that we can make things right. Please do not think we are doing such thing overall. Give us one more chance; please call me direct for your next visit in woodbridge VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Location, location, location. This hotel is walking distance to at least three restaurants and a short drive to many more. Just minutes from immense shopping opportunities and quick access to major roadways.

The staff at this property were average, friendly but not overly helpful. The breakfast area attendant was not welcoming and seemed to be annoyed that people were there. Please note that the breakfast leaves much to be desired and was not stocked very well when I visited. However, if you plan to grab-n-go there were a few options for that.

My room was great, very quiet and well appointed. There was a sitting area separated by a frosted glass wall that the desk faced. The bathrooms were simple yet nicely done. This appears to be a newer property and as such all the furnishings were comfortable and in great shape.

I would stay at this property again due to the location and nice room. However, in the future I will try to minimize my staff interactions and find breakfast elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. Please note that my room faced the highway and the noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr3quent-Fly3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write and share your experience to millions of people reading tripadvisor. We do apologize that we missed something. please do not think we are doing such thing overall. Please contact me directly on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

It was a clean hotel. Nothing exciting. The breakfast was ok. The eggs are fake, avoid them. They show pictures of hot waffles and other delicious breakfast items in the elevator. False advertising. Sleep in and go for a nice lunch somewhere else!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatha1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
I would like to first apologize for our breakfast menu. Please do not think we are doing such thing overall. Give us one more chance to prove that we can make it correct. Please do not hesitate to call me direct if ever your in the neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when moving from the area. I must say we were pleasantly surprised with the room size. I liked that the bathroom and the showers were separate. Although I didn't like not being able to lock the doors. The hallways were very hot and I think they should run the Ac. Overall I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaliaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to write and shared to millions of tripadvisor follower about your experience while you were at the property. This message will be shared to our staff meeting and will congratulate the staff for making guest service a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a very new property. It is immaculate and the rooms are large. The breakfast is adequate. The doors to the bathroom (separate from the shower) and the shower room are milky glass so the light comes into the rooms if someone uses the bathroom in the middle of the night. The towels were a bit skimpy and there were no towel racks in the bathrooms. For our one night there, it was fine, extremely moderately priced. I would not rule it out for a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanlover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlaluces, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write your comment about your experience in our facility. It sounded like you were not a big fan of separation bathroom and toilet. We do apologize for that layout, I have heard people really likes them so that they can use others when the other room are being used. But never the less we have our own different likes and dislikes. I do completely understand where you are coming from. Just an information for your future visit any where in the united state that not all Springhill suites by Marriott were the same layout or style as ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14325 Crossing Pl, Off Exit 158B on I-95 - Left at 2nd Light, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off I-95 south of Washington, DC, SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge is a modern all-suite hotel just a half-mile from the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall. Perfect for extended stays and families, our Woodbridge, VA hotel features residence inspired studio suites with refrigerators, microwaves, work space, and separate sleeping and living areas with pull-out sofas. Mornings start with a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold foods and you are always connected with complimentary Wi-Fi. Our convenient hotel is near Quantico Marine Corps Base & Museum, Historic Occoquan, Fort Belvoir and Leesylvania State Park. We are 24 miles south of Washington, DC and 8 miles to the Franconia/Springfield Metro Station, so getting around is easy.Host your events in our 1,000 square feet of meeting space with a business center. Recharge in our fitness center or take a swim in our indoor pool. We also offer garage parking, great for winter stays. It's all waiting for you at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing