We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All the comforts of home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
“All the comforts of home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for business. From the moment I check in and until the moment I check out, the staff is very courteous. During breakfast, Debra offers a familiar smiling face and truly makes me feel at home! She greets every guest and ensures everyone has everything they need to start their day on the right foot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snhunnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
108
49
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishopville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Debra was in charge of Breakfast. She does a fantastic job. Food was good and the area was clean and she was right there to get what we wanted and help make sure every one was taken careof or had what they wanted. She doed an awesome job.

From Pastor Hallett

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights.

First GPS was going to have us park on the highway entrance ramp and walk to the hotel! Other one couldn't quite get us there either. The hotel was in sight, just a little tricky to access. Ok after the first time. Might want to get there with daylight to assist.

Very nicely decorated, quiet even with groups there for other activities. Very large room. Comfortable bed.

Good breakfast with lots of options, even for vegetarians or those more health conscious. Might need to figure out how to get another waffle-maker to fit on the counter to help streamline breakfast traffic. It appeared to be a very popular option.

Desk staff very nice, eager to help.

All is up to Marriott's standards we rely on for a satisfactory stay.

If shopping is your thing, you will be more than happy in this location.

We drove on weekend days to Metro terminus. Parking is free on those days. Easy to access and play in D.C. Traffic is notoriously bad in this neck of the woods.

Would choose to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights.

First GPS was going to have us park on the highway entrance ramp and walk to the hotel! Other one couldn't quite get us there either. The hotel was in sight, just a little tricky to access. Ok after the first time. Might want to get there with daylight to assist.

Very nicely decorated, quiet even with groups there for other activities. Very large room. Comfortable bed.

Good breakfast with lots of options, even for vegetarians or those more health conscious. Might need to figure out how to get another waffle-maker to fit on the counter to help streamline breakfast traffic. It appeared to be a very popular option.

Desk staff very nice, eager to help.

All is up to Marriott's standards we rely on for a satisfactory stay.

If shopping is your thing, you will be more than happy in this location.

We drove on weekend days to Metro terminus. Parking is free on those days. Easy to access and play in D.C. Traffic is notoriously bad in this neck of the woods.

Would choose to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel was great. They employees were very welcoming and cheerful. They provided excellent customer service. The hotel was very clean and I really liked the new design. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Their location really worked out well for us with plenty of choices for our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed over night with two kids and several other family members in other rooms. Our suite was a little on the small side. the bathroom is split into two separate rooms, one with a toilet and sink and the other with a counter and shower. The beds were fine, nothing special.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was perfect for starting the day on a healthy and full stomach. That alone probably saved us $50 if we had to go to Denny's or something.

the pool was on the small side, but for our two small kids it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socoman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

After considering several Marriot hotels in this area, we decided to settle at this one. We were looking for something close to Quantico, and this was a close 15 min drive. It was very easy to find your way around. First thing to mention, this hotel is right next to a Courtyard and Residence Inn! A fact I did not notice while searching for hotel. All three are found on dead end street, of a large shopping plaza. Plenty within walking distance, Target, Chik Fila, starbucks, and much more. The hotel is nicely and refreshingly decorated. It does offer an indoor pool and fitness room, both very small. The rooms are spacious with a separate sitting area, mini fridge, microwave, coffee, safe. Yes, the bathroom is separated into two with toilet in one, shower in the other, no bath tub in king room. And the bathroom is right in front of sleeping area. The room was comfortable and clean as expected. We stayed for 2 nights, and both nights we could hear construction on road below, from high floor. Not enough to wake you, but disturbing. Housekeeping did a good job of freshening up the room while we were out. We did not have breakfast at hotel, but they do offer the usual. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Greeted you promptly and stood by in case you needed assistance with anything.

Room Tip: A room facing away from road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wailym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14325 Crossing Pl, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge is an all-suite hotel located near the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall plus we are right off I-95. We're conveniently located near Historic Occoquan, Fort Belvoir and Quantico Marine Corps Base / Museum so getting where you need to go is hassle-free. If you are traveling into Washington DC, we are just 24 miles south or 8 miles to the Franconia/Springfield Metro Station. Our suites offer separate areas for working and resting, as well as free Wi-Fi and parking. Perks like refrigerators, microwaves and pull out sofa are great for families and extended stays. Mornings include a free breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold items. Unlike our surrounding hotels, we offer a limited amount of garage parking, great for winter stays. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or workout in our fitness center. Host your next meeting in our 1000 square feet of meeting space and a business center. It's all waiting for you at the SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing