We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weekend Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Weekend Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel was great. They employees were very welcoming and cheerful. They provided excellent customer service. The hotel was very clean and I really liked the new design. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Their location really worked out well for us with plenty of choices for our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
108
49
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed over night with two kids and several other family members in other rooms. Our suite was a little on the small side. the bathroom is split into two separate rooms, one with a toilet and sink and the other with a counter and shower. The beds were fine, nothing special.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was perfect for starting the day on a healthy and full stomach. That alone probably saved us $50 if we had to go to Denny's or something.

the pool was on the small side, but for our two small kids it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socoman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

After considering several Marriot hotels in this area, we decided to settle at this one. We were looking for something close to Quantico, and this was a close 15 min drive. It was very easy to find your way around. First thing to mention, this hotel is right next to a Courtyard and Residence Inn! A fact I did not notice while searching for hotel. All three are found on dead end street, of a large shopping plaza. Plenty within walking distance, Target, Chik Fila, starbucks, and much more. The hotel is nicely and refreshingly decorated. It does offer an indoor pool and fitness room, both very small. The rooms are spacious with a separate sitting area, mini fridge, microwave, coffee, safe. Yes, the bathroom is separated into two with toilet in one, shower in the other, no bath tub in king room. And the bathroom is right in front of sleeping area. The room was comfortable and clean as expected. We stayed for 2 nights, and both nights we could hear construction on road below, from high floor. Not enough to wake you, but disturbing. Housekeeping did a good job of freshening up the room while we were out. We did not have breakfast at hotel, but they do offer the usual. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Greeted you promptly and stood by in case you needed assistance with anything.

Room Tip: A room facing away from road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wailym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff was very accommodating (Krista), as my reservations were oddly made at best but they were able to provide a seamless 4 night stay. The breakfast bar was really done up well. Plenty of variety and generally stocked full. Three nights of the stay were quite busy in the morning, so kudos to the staff working the breakfast bar (Debra). The room wasn't too bad. Couple stains on the carpet and the need for attention to detail around the small refrigerator/microwave/coffee maker area was apparent. Soap dish and glass ledge within toilet room needed cleaned. Shower room mirror had a bulb burnt out behind the fancy mirror, which was fixed as soon as it was identified. Still not very good lighting. If you need to put makeup on, use the toilet room mirror. Noticed cup rings on counter areas. Couldn't use the iron that was in the room, as it had built up burn stains on the bottom, which you couldn't run across your clothes that way. Maid had promptly provided a replacement (Ismelda). Pulled extra blanket from zipped bag within closet space but didn't use the blanket, as it had hair on it throughout. I gave it 4 stars, because the average person wouldn't had seen nor probably cared about the attention to detail. Personally, the room made it a 3 star in my book for this stay. The great staff and breakfast bar was the plus.

Room Tip: Higher level (6) floors give you the option to take the stairs and get more exercise, plus the exerc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff members were friendly and efficient. Deborah at the breakfast buffet--can't say enough about his woman. She definitely loves her job and loves helping people. It's evident they hire people who care about customer service. I have relatives living close by and will definitely choose to stay here again. Very convenient to DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for the first time, based on the excellent recent reviews and loved it. Its a new property, with a modern design feel. Rooms are very spacious. Bed was terrific. Only unusual aspect is the toilet and S\shower are in two separate areas, adjacent to the bed....however It works just fine. I thought the price was very reasonable given the options. Staff is excellent. The hotel right off the 95 about 20 miles south of downtown DC. The closest Starbucks is across the street in the Target. Very well run property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacAtlantaGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since it opened. I can not say enough good things about the staff and the care they give me. They know my schedule and if I'm late they will call my husband to make sure I'm OK. Krista really makes me feel at home. She has a smile every Sunday evening when I check in and makes sure my bag is in my room and knows the floor I like plus makes sure the extra towels I requested are in the room. If I have any issues the staff is always there to correct them or explain the issue. Krista will be moving to the day shift and will not be checking me in every Sunday evening, but I'm confident the new evening individual will continue to take care of me because that is the way the hotel is operated under Mr. Michael Coleman. Truly it is my Home away from Home!

Room Tip: Ask to face the Residence and Parking lot - a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14325 Crossing Pl, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge is an all-suite hotel located near the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall plus we are right off I-95. We're conveniently located near Historic Occoquan, Fort Belvoir and Quantico Marine Corps Base / Museum so getting where you need to go is hassle-free. If you are traveling into Washington DC, we are just 24 miles south or 8 miles to the Franconia/Springfield Metro Station. Our suites offer separate areas for working and resting, as well as free Wi-Fi and parking. Perks like refrigerators, microwaves and pull out sofa are great for families and extended stays. Mornings include a free breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold items. Unlike our surrounding hotels, we offer a limited amount of garage parking, great for winter stays. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or workout in our fitness center. Host your next meeting in our 1000 square feet of meeting space and a business center. It's all waiting for you at the SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing