We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maintains its standards year over year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maintains its standards year over year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We decided to stay here again as the granddaughters just love the decor of the interior and the rooms. Very modern, clean and well kept. A bargain at the lower end of the marriott trio of hotels at Potomac mills, I just cannot see paying the extra for the residence inn or courtyard each of which is a stone's throw away.

ONLY disappointment this time was the indoor pool tempurature might have been 64 degrees at best!!!! made for a short dip in the water to say the least. Noted it to the front desk and know that it was corrected for the next guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    91
    26
    4
    12
See reviews for
113
50
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a very solid hotel in the Marriott family. This Springhill Suites is very modern on the inside. The king room was spacious, with a desk, nice sofa, microwave/fridge, and very comfortable bed. They split the bathroom and vanity/shower into two different little alcoves, with very modern sliding doors. Kind of a nice touch, everything felt very modern and very clean. The shower is a big walk-in with a glass door, with additional spray jets that make it feel almost spa-like. No matter what I did, I ended up with a puddle of water outside the shower door. Not a huge issue for me, but I feel like it will eventually cause water damage to the room.

Service was....OK. I stayed over Thanksgiving, so I definitely had the 'B' team of service. The gentlemen at the counter seemed visibly frustrated - there was an elderly couple that was having trouble with the elevator (they were equally frustrated). My check-in was very short, few words were said. Breakfast on Thanksgiving day was not indicative of a 3-star hotel. Cold microwave egg circles and floppy sausage patties. Nearly everything else was out by the time I got downstairs at 8:30 (breakfast ran until 9:30). This was probably a result of the holiday, but that's not a good reason to slack on service. Internet access was extremely slow. Forget about trying to watch Netflix or trying to VPN from your work laptop.

All in all, the room itself was great, but the rest of the service was lacking. I've stayed here before, and this was easily the worst time. That being said, the quality and cleanliness of the room are paramount for me, so I will continue to look for this hotel going forward.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotSharkBait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

A nice, modern, clean, well appointed hotel. The bed was comfy and the included breakfast was OK. All the staff were friendly. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and a Starbucks very near. All in all a good stay, but the price was perhaps $30+ over the top.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel August 24 enroute to the Outer Banks, North Carolina from Toronto. We usually stay in this town because of the Potomac Mills Mall but have always stayed in the Wytestone Suites hotel. I took TA reviewers advice and booked this hotel for us and two other families. We were not disappointed. Check in was fast and courteous. Hotel lobby looked modern and rooms were clean and comfortable. All three of my teenagers were impressed..which speaks volumes. The included breakfast was standard, no complaints. The location is right off the interstate and surrounded by large box stores, ie Target ,Walmart, Bed Bath and Beyond and of course the Potomac Mills Mall which is a great place to shop if anyone is interested. There are also many restaurants within 1-2 miles radius. We paid 148.00 taxes included with the CAA/AAA discount. Book it you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeyandotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I usually stay in Courtyards and recently decided to try the other limited stay properties is this portfolio. I'm impressed! Clean, new decor in rooms and lobby. I think I'll stick with my own breakfast though, and scrambled eggs and sausage were less than appealing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonispumoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night on my way to SC. The hotel is modern and looks nice. The bed was comfortable but too close to a loud air conditioner when it was on. My family and I stayed in a 2 queen bed/sleep sofa room, which was big enough for the 4 of us. The room only had 1 tv where as other hotels I have stayed in that have the same size room have 2 tv's (2 tv's in a room when traveling with 2 teenagers is a plus). The morning breakfast was good and staff was friendly when I checked in/out. The hotel is near resturants and stores. I would stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd66Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel looks lovely, very modern, but I didn't find it very comfortable at all. The bed was too close to the air conditioner, which needed to be on as the weather was so warm, but that meant it blew on me all night. That along with a thick duvet made for an uncomfortable night.
We had asked for a quiet room, but were given one on the road side, saying no-one before had found a problem, but I found I could hear it.
There was no room available with a king bed and a bath, so we only had a shower available.
Breakfast had very little choice. We were going to stay two nights, but I couldn't face another night and checked out.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotomacMillsSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest, We strive to make every guest's stay a comfortable one. I do apologize that this was not the experience you had encountered. I appreciate you taking the time to review us and will make improvements on the comments you provided. Best Regards, Laura Niarhos - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14325 Crossing Pl, Off Exit 158B on I-95 - Left at 2nd Light, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off I-95 south of Washington, DC, SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge is a modern all-suite hotel just a half-mile from the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall. Perfect for extended stays and families, our Woodbridge, VA hotel features residence inspired studio suites with refrigerators, microwaves, work space, and separate sleeping and living areas with pull-out sofas. Mornings start with a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold foods and you are always connected with complimentary Wi-Fi. Our convenient hotel is near Quantico Marine Corps Base & Museum, Historic Occoquan, Fort Belvoir and Leesylvania State Park. We are 24 miles south of Washington, DC and 8 miles to the Franconia/Springfield Metro Station, so getting around is easy.Host your events in our 1,000 square feet of meeting space with a business center. Recharge in our fitness center or take a swim in our indoor pool. We also offer garage parking, great for winter stays. It's all waiting for you at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing