We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“CLEAN, great for business or family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CLEAN, great for business or family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I usually stay in Courtyards and recently decided to try the other limited stay properties is this portfolio. I'm impressed! Clean, new decor in rooms and lobby. I think I'll stick with my own breakfast though, and scrambled eggs and sausage were less than appealing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonispumoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    88
    24
    4
    12
See reviews for
107
49
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night on my way to SC. The hotel is modern and looks nice. The bed was comfortable but too close to a loud air conditioner when it was on. My family and I stayed in a 2 queen bed/sleep sofa room, which was big enough for the 4 of us. The room only had 1 tv where as other hotels I have stayed in that have the same size room have 2 tv's (2 tv's in a room when traveling with 2 teenagers is a plus). The morning breakfast was good and staff was friendly when I checked in/out. The hotel is near resturants and stores. I would stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dd66Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel looks lovely, very modern, but I didn't find it very comfortable at all. The bed was too close to the air conditioner, which needed to be on as the weather was so warm, but that meant it blew on me all night. That along with a thick duvet made for an uncomfortable night.
We had asked for a quiet room, but were given one on the road side, saying no-one before had found a problem, but I found I could hear it.
There was no room available with a king bed and a bath, so we only had a shower available.
Breakfast had very little choice. We were going to stay two nights, but I couldn't face another night and checked out.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PotomacMillsSHS, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest, We strive to make every guest's stay a comfortable one. I do apologize that this was not the experience you had encountered. I appreciate you taking the time to review us and will make improvements on the comments you provided. Best Regards, Laura Niarhos - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Mechanicsville, Va
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Please read GermanGemini's review below as I experienced much of the same. When I travel I stay at SpringHill whenever possible. I know what to expect, a clean and comfortable room, quiet hotel, great location. This location was perfect for my travel party. Tucked off the main road, easy to access 95, Target across the street, several eateries and Potomac Mills shopping mecca near by.
Hotel grounds nice and clean, inside lobby area with new "modern" (looked cheap and like a Fairfield Inn) decor needed to be swept as small bits and pieces of trash where lying about at 1pm when we checked in. Took elevator to 6th floor, hallways are either not a/c'd or was broken as it was HOT, The outside temps were100+ outside and there was little relief inside the hallway to our room. Once inside the room we turned the a/c on and down to 72. Came back after going to IKEA and dinner and room slightly cooler. I turned the a/c down to 67 and slept on the bed closest to a/c unit blowing directly on me. FInally I cooled off.
Bathroom: Seperate toilet area which was nice but no place to hang a hand towel, Other bathing area had tub/shower and a large light over the sink which didn't work. Good thing no one needed to apply makeup becuase it was dark, only the light over the shower unit worked. Exhaust fan barely ran. Only 3 bath towels, great for my party but not a party larger than 3.
TV: analog channels terrible reception, digital no problems.
Breakfast: typical SpringHill breakfast, small eating area, warm orange juice.

I love SpringHIll but not this location.Dislike the Fairfield Inn type cheapy looking furniture and the hot hallways. Yes, Fairfield is Marriott but I don't stay at them becuase Springhill is typically more upscale, not this one. When I go back for my annual shopping trip I will stay at Courtyard directly across from this location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and taking the time to rate our hotel. I do sincerely apologize for the issue we were having with the A/C on the guestroom hallways. During your stay with us, one of the units that supplies the air to the hallways went out during our area-wide power outage and we are working hard to get this fixed as soon as possible. The company we are wokring with will have it up and running by this Friday, July 13th.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you should have any questions or concerns. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Laura Niarhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here on points, thank goodness because I would have been frustrated to pay. The room layout is unusual, but the bigger challenge was trying to keep it cool. Halls are not air conditioned and being on the top (6th) floor, we had to put pillows at the crck under the door at night to keep the heat out.

It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Pull out bed is better than most but queen beds seemed a bit small.

Property was not as clean as expected for Marriott and the beds were a bit hard. Free breakfast was typical but not ready on time... We waited 25 min. On check out day and left at 7:15 because only a few things were close to ready.

The pool is very small but the work-out room is bigger than most.

I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a mid floor room away from elevator. Covered parking is available in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GermanGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I do apologize for the experience you had during your previous stay with us in Woodbridge, VA. We had experienced a mechanical issue with one of our AC units that supplies the air to the guestroom hallways and are working hard to get this fixed as soon as possible, I can understand how uncomfortable this can be when it is 100 degrees outside.

Please accept my apologies and I do hope that you would consider staying with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you should have any other questions.

Best Regards,

Laura Niarhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreisville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

So I decided to stay here for just one night while passing through the Virginia/DC area. On many occasions I stay in downtown DC at places like the GWU Inn in Foggy Bottom. However this time I wanted to stay far outside the city and do some driving. When looking around for a hotel this one popped up with good prices and a good reviews so I gave it a chance. I must say, I was not disappointed. The hotel is nestled back behind a shopping plaza with easy access to the main highway but far enough back to be "out of the way." The staff are all very pleasant and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The room decor is nice and the floor plan is well thought out. My room included the continental breakfast, which did not set any world cuisine records, but sufficed for a single day. If I have a need to stay in this area again, I will indeed use this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your future visits!

Best Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during power failure throughout the DC area. The hotel was an air conditioned Godsend - modern and pleasant with good-sized rooms. The breakfast was standard, the fitness center was better than average. The rooms separated the toilet from the shower into 2 rooms, with frosted glass sliding doors. I'm not a big fan, since the whole room lights up when you use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Additionally, the AC unit was inadequate to cool the entire room. As a result, the bed next to the unit was cold and the couch on the far side of the room was hot. The staff was helpful and pleasant - they worked hard in a crisis to make sure all us "refugees" were comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Military_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14325 Crossing Pl, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge is an all-suite hotel located near the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall plus we are right off I-95. We're conveniently located near Historic Occoquan, Fort Belvoir and Quantico Marine Corps Base / Museum so getting where you need to go is hassle-free. If you are traveling into Washington DC, we are just 24 miles south or 8 miles to the Franconia/Springfield Metro Station. Our suites offer separate areas for working and resting, as well as free Wi-Fi and parking. Perks like refrigerators, microwaves and pull out sofa are great for families and extended stays. Mornings include a free breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold items. Unlike our surrounding hotels, we offer a limited amount of garage parking, great for winter stays. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or workout in our fitness center. Host your next meeting in our 1000 square feet of meeting space and a business center. It's all waiting for you at the SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing