We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All-in-all, a good family friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Moreisville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All-in-all, a good family friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

So I decided to stay here for just one night while passing through the Virginia/DC area. On many occasions I stay in downtown DC at places like the GWU Inn in Foggy Bottom. However this time I wanted to stay far outside the city and do some driving. When looking around for a hotel this one popped up with good prices and a good reviews so I gave it a chance. I must say, I was not disappointed. The hotel is nestled back behind a shopping plaza with easy access to the main highway but far enough back to be "out of the way." The staff are all very pleasant and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The room decor is nice and the floor plan is well thought out. My room included the continental breakfast, which did not set any world cuisine records, but sufficed for a single day. If I have a need to stay in this area again, I will indeed use this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your future visits!

Best Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    25
    4
    12
See reviews for
108
49
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night during power failure throughout the DC area. The hotel was an air conditioned Godsend - modern and pleasant with good-sized rooms. The breakfast was standard, the fitness center was better than average. The rooms separated the toilet from the shower into 2 rooms, with frosted glass sliding doors. I'm not a big fan, since the whole room lights up when you use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Additionally, the AC unit was inadequate to cool the entire room. As a result, the bed next to the unit was cold and the couch on the far side of the room was hot. The staff was helpful and pleasant - they worked hard in a crisis to make sure all us "refugees" were comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Military_Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed recently for trip down south. Very modern interior. Rooms had a loft apartment feel. Very cool car wash shower. Great breakfast included with stay. Clean fresh rooms that I would look to stay in again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Service was exceptional. Outstanding breakfast -- hot oatmeal not out of a packet! Lots of choices. And
breakfast area not crowded. Really found this excellent.

Room Tip: Exceptional handicapped rooms -- close to elevator. Options on types of pillows, etc. are extraord...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Thanks to Mary and Jaffinee from the beginning to the end of our stay was great. The most pleasant greeting I have ever had Great Job ladies!! The hotel is located in an awesome place everything you need is right there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

As a premier soccer club, we travel around the states very often. Regardless of win and losses, our hotel stays are what seperate the good from bad road trips. I can not say enough about the SpringHill Suites in Woodbridge. Clean, friendly, accomodating and over the top service helped make our athletically sucessful trip, "one for record books"! The biggest shout out goes to Dean Polende for his exception eye for detail and recognition of guests needs even BEFORE the request! Additionally the "breakfast crew" made our days with their upbeat attitudes, warm personalities and smiles. Being a manager of a five star resort back home...I am a tough critic on the road. Dean and gang...you did not dissapoint!

Todd Lee
Grand Island, NY

Room Tip: Suites have a pull out sofa that is kind of seperate for the snoring Husbands!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddlee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the SpringHill Suites and each time we've stayed there has been great. However, this time was exceptional because of the wonderful customer service we received from Dean Poleude- the staff on duty when we checked in. My daughters and I were in Woodbridge for a dance competition. I had lost my voice as I was recovering from a cold, which made communication a bit difficult. Dean went out of his way to understand what I was saying. He honored my request for some lemon and hot tea to help sooth my throat. He was pleasant and polite and very patient. What really impressed me was that he remembered us by name the next morning. It is customer service like Dean's that makes for a good hotel experience.
Valerie L.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 14325 Crossing Pl, off exit 158 on I-95, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4689
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge is an all-suite hotel located near the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall plus we are right off I-95. We're conveniently located near Historic Occoquan, Fort Belvoir and Quantico Marine Corps Base / Museum so getting where you need to go is hassle-free. If you are traveling into Washington DC, we are just 24 miles south or 8 miles to the Franconia/Springfield Metro Station. Our suites offer separate areas for working and resting, as well as free Wi-Fi and parking. Perks like refrigerators, microwaves and pull out sofa are great for families and extended stays. Mornings include a free breakfast buffet with a variety of hot and cold items. Unlike our surrounding hotels, we offer a limited amount of garage parking, great for winter stays. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or workout in our fitness center. Host your next meeting in our 1000 square feet of meeting space and a business center. It's all waiting for you at the SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing