We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at Best”
Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
Ranked #29 of 282 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 703-491-0390
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food is unremarkable and the service is mediocre. I had a salad and can't even remember the name it was so blah. I wouldn't go back again unless part of a group. Especially this location has so much competition for better meals, ie, Bone Fish, Carrabbas, even Chipotle.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    34
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We love Smokey Bones' ribs! This was no exception. Service was lovely --got a pleasant server who was enthusiastic and attentive. Cole slaw is always tangy, baked beans are flavorful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Bar-be-cue”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is good for the value spent, You have a variety of meals--from build your own burgers, a variety of ribs with four different sauces to steaks. My personal favorite if the steak with blue cheese. I also like the steak salad. My husband likes the pulled pork and the ribs. The sides are also good and you have a variety from which to choose.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lelanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Barbeque - A Little Pricey”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Barbeque at Smokey Bones is good but a bit pricey. They have lots of choices on the menu to choose from. The seating is good and our server was great! Very attentive. we went Father's Day 2013 and enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ribs and beans”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Come in for some really good barbeque. A very fun atmosphere with great service. I tried two kinds a ribs and enjoyed both. 4 different sauces on the table provide a nice variety even for a single plate. The house rub is very tasty with a good balance between sweet and heat. The Ceasar was very nice as well. Tried some fried pickles and enjoyed those a lot. These folks pretty much hit it out of the park for me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing