We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
2601 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA
703-491-0390
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 260 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 703-491-0390
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We love Smokey Bones' ribs! This was no exception. Service was lovely --got a pleasant server who was enthusiastic and attentive. Cole slaw is always tangy, baked beans are flavorful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bar-be-cue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is good for the value spent, You have a variety of meals--from build your own burgers, a variety of ribs with four different sauces to steaks. My personal favorite if the steak with blue cheese. I also like the steak salad. My husband likes the pulled pork and the ribs. The sides are also good and you have a variety from which to choose.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lelanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Barbeque - A Little Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Barbeque at Smokey Bones is good but a bit pricey. They have lots of choices on the menu to choose from. The seating is good and our server was great! Very attentive. we went Father's Day 2013 and enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ribs and beans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Come in for some really good barbeque. A very fun atmosphere with great service. I tried two kinds a ribs and enjoyed both. 4 different sauces on the table provide a nice variety even for a single plate. The house rub is very tasty with a good balance between sweet and heat. The Ceasar was very nice as well. Tried some fried pickles and enjoyed those a lot. These folks pretty much hit it out of the park for me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smokin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Smokey Bones is an absolutely delicious restaurant. Their pulled pork sandwich, called a Sammey is the best ever!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#