We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink, but don't eat”

Electric Palm Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 275 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Ft Riley, KS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Drink, but don't eat”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Tried this place because of some online reviews we read. The food wasn't fresh and was actually quite bland. The crab balls tasted old and like they were burnt in the fryer. The salad was wilted, and our waitress was inattentive. Several of the wait staff (and the hostess) were obsessed with their cell phones. The entrées were also not very good. I'm not a food snob by any means, but this place purports to be a nice sit down restaurant, but serves "pretty" bar food. The price was excessive (likely based on being on the waterfront). Bottom line - If you would like to get a drink and have a nice view of the Harbor, come here, but if you want good food - look elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinS0ldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    17
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, fun fun on a Sunday!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is definitely a great place to go on a Sunday afternoon, in particular the Tiki Bar which is overlooking the water (sort of outside, but has wind screens and cover in case it rains) with LIVE MUSIC (not too loud but very very enjoyable). Nice crowd of people (not too crowded, just right for me) mostly over 30's, (many over 40 too), good service although the "patio food" not quite as good as the indoor menu.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harley812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good specials at this waterfront restaurant!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great place to stop over on your way home and have a drink or a quick dinner. The outdoor tiki bar area is casual, but you can go upstairs for a full service meal.

Try the crab balls (tiny little crab cakes) and the blackened prime rib. Both are great!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MangezDonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice spot, good food and good service.”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We came to Virginia for a few days from Florida and a friend suggested we should meet there. My husband and I got there early and had a drink at the bar downstairs while we waited for our friend to arrive. The bartender was great, very friendly and suggested a wine. When our friend arrived, we went upstairs to have dinner. We almost had the place to ourselves. It was a Wednesday night and they had an all you can eat pasta special going. The pasta was good, my husband and friend had seconds and everyone enjoyed their dinner. I will definitely go back next time we are in the area. It was kind of a chilly evening and was getting late so we didn't get to enjoy the great views for very long. I think this would be a great place for weekend brunch if they are open then.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane_in_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great place to relax on the weekends or after work”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great place, Eclectic crowd...awesome food. The upstairs bar is private.....the water view is simply amazing.

Note...after 9ish...this place turns into a night club, so be ready :-)

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Palm Restaurant also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Occoquan, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Occoquan, Prince William County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 

Been to Electric Palm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing