We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavor”

Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill
Ranked #24 of 281 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pakistani
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great flavor”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We thought the good was excellent. Lots of strong flavor for each dish. The prices were higher than the trip advisor site describes. The cost is more like $10 to $20 per meal. Our total was over $30 for lunch for two meals. However we will be going back because it was just too tasty not to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schieles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    14
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Real home made food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

If you want to feel like you are eating at your mom's kitchen, go here you will not be dissapointed! Provided you like spicy food.
I have to confess I go there too many times a month.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanita1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What you should know”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Great place, better than any other restaurant in the area. The restaurant is run by a wonderful couple. The owner takes order and serve. Food tasted wonderful , owner went out of his way to accommodate our needs , because we wanted cooked a certain way. Once you try this place and then you will be hooked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getawaytime2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Food in a LONG Time!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Kabobs are awesome. But I've tried much more than this. Mint Tea- A MUST HAVE. Bread and side dishes are FRESH and TASTY. Many will not be too familiar with the flavor of Pakistani food. I promise you will not be disappointed! I have never eaten inside the small restaurant, but I will continue to stop here on every business trip to the area. Owner if friendly and makes you feel welcome. There's a reason this is the #1 restaurant on the website! TRUST the ratings here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food but Pricey”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have been here many times. The food is always delicious, I just wish my stomach was bigger. I mostly get the buffet and get the mint-lemonade every other time I go. I wish I could come here more but a small buffet and a drink cost me $16.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magellan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing