We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is probably No. 1 in Woodbridge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill

Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill
Ranked #22 of 269 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This is probably No. 1 in Woodbridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Basically a hole in the wall, but one that serves great food. Better than the Lasani Kabob, which I also like. The nan here is really good, and I also liked the almb.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank throckmortonSanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    14
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Presently surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I have never felt more welcomed at a restaurant than I did here. Food was great(try any of the samosas)Lamb was perfection and the sides were amazing! I almost forgot the mint lemonade, It was out of this world with the lamb kabob.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Starir82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“worth the detour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I planned our trip along I-95 to be able to stop here for lunch; we had never eaten Afghan or Pakistani food before and the TA reviews were just too good to pass up. While the restaurant itself is disappointing (next to a pawn shop, TV on providing background noise, plastic utensils), the food and service are outstanding and well-worth a visit. We had the lamb and chicken kabobs with spinach, chick peas and salad. My wife liked the lamb. I liked the chicken. We both loved the spinach and the bread -- outstanding! Excellent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GREXUSVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pakistani/Afghan Cuisine in NoVa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The food is fantastic and the service is the best. When Al-Zaytoun opened a few years ago, it had a lot of competition in the area. Now only Al-Zayton stands... a testament to great food and very friendly service. We eat at Al-Zaytoun every couple weeks and it NEVER disappoints. Sometimes we order off the menu, sometimes we order the buffet. The buffet is small, but always a great selection of options (even if you are a vegetarian). Top it off with a mint lemonade or mango lassi. When we want to go out and be guaranteed a great meal, Al-Zaytoun is our favorite restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great place to eat. The food are very authentic. We love the kebab!!!!!!! It's awesome all you can eat....

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evilsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Al-Zaytoun Kabob and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing