We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Korean in Woodbridge...no need to go to Annandale.”
Review of Korean Grill

Korean Grill
Ranked #58 of 281 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Korean in Woodbridge...no need to go to Annandale.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is simply a solid all-around great restaurant. The soups, bulgogis, and other cuis are top-notch! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SoonerTy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Korean Food outside the Beltway”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Preface: I love the Korean restaurants in Annandale, VA. They have a hip, urban atmosphere that feels like downtown Seoul. What if you find yourself closer to Woodbridge, VA? There's a great little Korean restaurant called Korean Grill that cooks up great, classic dishes at a great value.

The one dish that wins, hands-down, is the "Hot Pot Bi-Bim-Bap". There is a small, extra cost to get the "Hot Pot" version of this dish, and without a question, it's worth it. It is a cast iron, small cauldron-looking dish with rice, veggies, and marinated steak, along with an egg on top. The cast iron pot makes the rice crispy on the bottom - you just need to try this!

The atmosphere is pretty good. It is a clean restaurant. My only suggestion for improvement is to hire an additional server. Often times, there would be one server rushing around to keep everyone happy - she did a great job, but she looked like she could have used some help!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very authentic, great food”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Love the food here. The husband and wife who own this place are really nice. Their daughters and son are the wait staff and are super friendly. I love their kimchi jiggae, dang jang jiggae, chop chae (her's is the best and a little spicy).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just like eating in Seoul”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is our favorite restaurant to eat at in Woodbridge. Family owned and operated, the service is impeccable and the food is the best I have had since living in Korea. We ate here often while living in the area and it was on our must do list when we visited the area recently. The bulgogi is excellent, mandu can be fried or steamed, and the five types of kimchi served with dinners are wonderful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNarmybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We love this place. My 3 year old loves it too and asks to go back. The bogolgi is a litle pricey but very good! I just wish they had home made yaki madu's like the restaurant in Florida we go to. But it is worth the visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank pinkcoconut2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Korean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing