We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs renovation - big time”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lazy Susan Dinner Theater
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Needs renovation - big time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only reason I give it a 3 is because of the talent and shows. I've gone to performances over the last 30 yrs. and the buffet menu is still the same. Food is average and the facility is in dire need of a major renovation from the carpet up. It is in a prime location and could be a real jewel with a little TLC.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    15
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have been here many times. Most shows have been above average to excellent. When we saw Fiddler on the Roof it rivaled the one we saw at the National Theater with Topol. They have a nice buffet with comfort food of average quality. Nothing gourmet. They also serve alcoholic beverages and the service is provided by the cast members who work very hard to please and provide a good performance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun time -- good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife & I have gone to this dinner theater many times with family and friends over many years. Reserve very early to get the best seats.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfortunately, the owners are a bit lazy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I attended a production of Pirates of Penzance. Overall, the production was well done, but uneven in parts. The food was fairly good as buffets go. The facility a little threadbare and in need of an overhaul.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank novaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun live entertainment venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great shows at great price. Place is bit worn and chairs are showing their age but talent is always great and entertaining. My family loves it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank taznwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Susan Dinner Theater also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Lazy Susan Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing