We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this for two nights in early June and it was the perfect location right off of I-95 and across the steer from the Potomac Mills mall. the staff was extremely friendly and the hot continental breakfast was a nice bonus! Rooms have a mini fridge and free wifi always worked great.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 27, 2015
We appreciate your feedback. We take pride in accommodating our guests with superior service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
38
18
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
330 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

very nice staff..made us feel very welcome and gave a discount because we booked 3 rooms, thought the place was overall good value and a perfect place to stop on the way into DC.. for the value I think this is a great choice...breakfast was so so

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeanTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

the good news first...convenient location if you are southbound...you will be beyond the Wash, DC morning commute. The woman at the front desk was very polite.

The bad news: the place is decrepit. needs a refurbishment badly. The baggage carts are junk.

not sure if we will stay here again. Marriott needs to set higher standards and inforce them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We need to stop for the night. So I told my husband to take the next exit. So many to choose from. I picked Fairfield.
The room was clean,didn't smell like smoke and the bed was comfortable. Thats all I ask for. I will put this on my list of places to stay.
Thank you Fairfield.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ebmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. The bathroom was modern with a great shower head. The toilet was elongated and worked great. The room was extremely clean. I stayed here to attend a friend's office Christmas party in Lake Ridge. A friend of mine stayed here also in a different room. We walked to the Hooters Restaurant (maybe 100 yards?) for some wings and a beer prior to the party. Great location. The hotel staff was very helpful in summoning a cab for us to attend the party. The next morning the breakfast was hot and flavorful. They had everything from scrambled eggs and sausage to fruit and oatmeal. I will be staying here again next year for the same event.

Room Tip: I stayed in the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wideopen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fazia M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear Guest:

We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and welcome you back at the Hotel.

As a Marriott rewards points member you can earn free nights towards your next stay.

Thanks for your comments and stay with us:)

Fazia Mack (Sales Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, v
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Several great features: super clean, nice TV, nice pillows, separate toilet & toilet from sink, FREE wifi and takeout delivered directly to our room! Wish the breakfast area was a little bigger though. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
503 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed here before, so I must like it. It's 25 miles (about) to DC so you are not paying the DC prices, but are close enough to DC - it is right off I-95. You can get a good rate here.

It's a nice hotel and I’m guessing it is an older property. It is very well-kept with a friendly staff. The bathroom (toilet and tub) was small, and the sink was outside of the tub and toilet. Beds were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of good eats. There's free wi-fi and free parking. There are a lot of restaurants and stores on the street with this hotel, so you won't go hungry.

It's all good. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 16 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 2610 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4141
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing