We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Driving Through.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Driving Through.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We need to stop for the night. So I told my husband to take the next exit. So many to choose from. I picked Fairfield.
The room was clean,didn't smell like smoke and the bed was comfortable. Thats all I ask for. I will put this on my list of places to stay.
Thank you Fairfield.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ebmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
40
18
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. The bathroom was modern with a great shower head. The toilet was elongated and worked great. The room was extremely clean. I stayed here to attend a friend's office Christmas party in Lake Ridge. A friend of mine stayed here also in a different room. We walked to the Hooters Restaurant (maybe 100 yards?) for some wings and a beer prior to the party. Great location. The hotel staff was very helpful in summoning a cab for us to attend the party. The next morning the breakfast was hot and flavorful. They had everything from scrambled eggs and sausage to fruit and oatmeal. I will be staying here again next year for the same event.

Room Tip: I stayed in the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wideopen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fazia M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear Guest:

We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and welcome you back at the Hotel.

As a Marriott rewards points member you can earn free nights towards your next stay.

Thanks for your comments and stay with us:)

Fazia Mack (Sales Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, v
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Several great features: super clean, nice TV, nice pillows, separate toilet & toilet from sink, FREE wifi and takeout delivered directly to our room! Wish the breakfast area was a little bigger though. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
508 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed here before, so I must like it. It's 25 miles (about) to DC so you are not paying the DC prices, but are close enough to DC - it is right off I-95. You can get a good rate here.

It's a nice hotel and I’m guessing it is an older property. It is very well-kept with a friendly staff. The bathroom (toilet and tub) was small, and the sink was outside of the tub and toilet. Beds were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of good eats. There's free wi-fi and free parking. There are a lot of restaurants and stores on the street with this hotel, so you won't go hungry.

It's all good. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel before taking the Auto Train to Sanford, FL on our return trip back to Sarasota. We made prior reservations online, so our check-in was quick and easy. The first thing I noticed upon arriving, was that the hotel lobby was clean and orderly and even had a fresh clean smell. We stayed in a nice 3rd floor room with two queen beds, which was also spotlessly clean. This was refreshing because our recent stay at a Marriott Courtyard in Charleston, had housekeeping issues. The beds here were very comfortable and they supplied us with extra foam pillows, as requested. The hotel was very quiet, so we both were able to get a good night’s sleep.

The next morning we went to the dining area about 8am where they had a small, but adequate, breakfast spread prepared with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit and other complimentary breakfast items. The dining area was clean and comfortable and the food was good.

This was our third time staying here and it has always been consistently good. I recommend staying at this Fairfield Inn and we’ll undoubtedly stay here again next year. I rate this hotel VERY GOOD!

Room Tip: If you're a Senior, don't forget to ask for the 15% Senior's discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juddann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was flying out of DCA for the 4th of July and stayed at the Fairfield the night before. From the time I arrived to the check out, everything was great. The room was very clean and the bed was great. The breakfast was good and it was close to the metro station to catch a 10 AM flight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barryw955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We tried this Fairfield out for a couple of reasons. Good price; distance into DC, free breakfast, and a Manager's reception on Tues & Wednesday. All the above were great and no major complaints. Front desk at twilight hour was FANTASTIC. Maids cleaned the room well. Sound between floors is my only issue. We consistently heard people walking above us. A bit weird but not enough to complain about. Overall, a good stay. Price per night could have been a little lower. Below $100 a night would be a great buy if you can get it.

Room Tip: if you're a light sleeper, you may want to bring air plugs. The sound proofing between floors i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcdgkws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 2610 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4141
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing