We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not a bad stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not a bad stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here for 4 days, and its a very small hotel... 1 elevator, and its SLOW.

It is in a good location... its right next door to a shell station (gas) and hooters (wings).

Not much else to say about the hotel though, its just a place to rest, not much else stuck out.

It is right off the HOV lane for interstate 95 so thats the good part!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank BSmith0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
46
19
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chateauguay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Excellent location for travellers from Canada to Florida. Very clean, beds are confortable and the astaff is friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is our hotel of choice when visiting Woodbridge! Not only is it a convenient location to visit our family living in Woodbridge, but the accomodations are quite comfortable and the breakfast has an extensive variety. The best aspect is the people who work there; they greet you with a sincere smile when you arrive and make all aspects of your stay pleasant. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and the staff at this Inn is tops in consideration for patrons! The place is only about 5 minutes off the interstate and is easy to find. Despite being close to a main street, noise from traffic has never been a problem. A large shopping area is directly across the street with stores and a number of restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011 and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the Metro station so it is fairly convenient for sightseeing - however, if seeing DC is your main reason for staying here there are several Marriott properties closer to the Springfield Metro station. (From there it is a 30-45 minute ride to the main DC sights)

Our room was spacious and clean. Nothing fancy but that is to be expected with Fairfield Inns - it is the most budget conscious chain of the Marriott brand. Breakfast was good and offered quite a bit of variety - muffins, cereal, fruit, boiled eggs, waffles, etc. Overall, I liked this hotel, it just wouldn't be my first choice for a trip where seeing DC is a top priority.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank all_americanbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed for a weekend shopping trip. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was more than adequate. Location was very near shopping, dining and historic sites. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor by elevators was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncga2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We visited this hotel as our base for touring Washington. Hotel rooms are comfortable and beds very comfortable. Easy access to the mall and plenty of great restaurants nearby make it an excellent base of touring. Cons for this hotel are the CRAPPY pool times. Closes at 9 on Saturday night (ok) and 2pm on Sunday. After spending a hot sweaty day in Washington we looked forward to a dip in the pool. Alas it was closed. I had never heard of such a crappy time or reason given. For that reason only I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stiffya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

As part of our annual road trip - this year took us to Washington DC - the location of the hotel was great - right off the highway and accross the street from Potomac Mills, Target and Walmart - shopping heaven! Easy drive to the DC Metro or to downtown Washington. Pool and fitness centre were good and a nice breakfast was included.

Room Tip: Second floor by the elevator - easy to get in and our and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markhamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 2610 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4141
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing