We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly, Clean, Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed for a weekend shopping trip. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was more than adequate. Location was very near shopping, dining and historic sites. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor by elevators was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncga2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
40
18
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We visited this hotel as our base for touring Washington. Hotel rooms are comfortable and beds very comfortable. Easy access to the mall and plenty of great restaurants nearby make it an excellent base of touring. Cons for this hotel are the CRAPPY pool times. Closes at 9 on Saturday night (ok) and 2pm on Sunday. After spending a hot sweaty day in Washington we looked forward to a dip in the pool. Alas it was closed. I had never heard of such a crappy time or reason given. For that reason only I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stiffya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

As part of our annual road trip - this year took us to Washington DC - the location of the hotel was great - right off the highway and accross the street from Potomac Mills, Target and Walmart - shopping heaven! Easy drive to the DC Metro or to downtown Washington. Pool and fitness centre were good and a nice breakfast was included.

Room Tip: Second floor by the elevator - easy to get in and our and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markhamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My daughters & I checked in this hotel at approx 2:30 am with no reservation. After a long drive & not knowing much about the area... I decided we should be safe with Mariott. The lady that checked us in went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. I feel like we at a 5 star hotel. The room is nicely decorated, comfy bed... The price was eveb comparable price with some of the other local hotels (ie. Super 8, Best Western, Quality Inn)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EbethAllstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

This hotel has a great location to everything. We were going to the National Museum of the Marine Corps and with great dining and shopping it was the right choice. Rooms were clean, quiet, and plenty of room for a family. We had no problems with this hotel. Staff was great and the housekeeping provided a late room service at last minute, great work and great customer service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suburbantravel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Lovely large updated room with a small but newish bathroom - poor lighting. The products included only shampoo & cream rinse of lower quality. A continental breakfast is included - don't bother. The room was quiet and the staff was friendly. Filled our need splendidly for a clean and comfortable place to spend the night on our way home with adequate free parking and internet access. We did not attempt to use any other facilities so we can't comment on them.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGandDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed here for one night, which we were shopping at the nearby Potomac Mills shopping mall.

It is a standard Fairfield Inn, with very friendly staff and is an ideal location for the mall.
We were up on the third floor of three, the room was very clean with a comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities.

The hotel features free wi-fi and a basic nut adequate exercise room and small swimming pool.

The breakfast buffet is included in the room rate - it is the standard Fairfield Inn fare, nothing special but again is adequate, featuring juices, pastries and microwavable biscuits etc.

There are a huge number of restaurants very close to the hotel, thanks to the mall and I would have no problem staying there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Address: 2610 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4141
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Potomac Mills Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Fairfield Inn Woodbridge
Fairfield Woodbridge
Woodbridge Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing