We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place and nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Virginia
1 review
“Nice place and nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We were relocating and our apartment was not ready, so we stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks. When we left it was almost sad. The staff where very nice and if we needed anything had no problem if they had what we needed getting it. Why we where there they had a water line leak, but they handled it as best as they could and where very accomidating to guest. I got to see how the staff worked under pressure and when treated rudely by guest and I must say they did very well. If you would like to stay at a place for a night or a month and treat the staff with respect and you will get respect back. I will say that if you stay 7 nights your room gets changed on tue and thur. Due to higher managment not the hotel itself.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    6
    14
See reviews for
6
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2007

Definitely not anything fancy but the front desk staff was nice enough and good for the price. Seemed like things weren't arranged in the best possible way (e.g., the cord to the coffee pot didn't reach from the table so we had to move the table to make it work). Dead bug on the floor when we arrived and the carpets were so dark that they seemed like they could be really dirty and you wouldn't know it. The place had kind of a weird smell. But, overall not a bad experience, just not much of a treat either.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKK2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddynmel, Front Office Manager at Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge was remodled in 2007 with all new carpeting, appliances and furniture. We strive to provide the best service possible at an affordable price. We offer clean rooms, friendly service and a willingness to accomodate our customers needs. If ever a problem arrises management is willing to find immediate solutions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

The public areas of the hotel were generally worn down and dirty. Cracks in the walls, faded or chipped paint, worn carpeting, etc. The room was a little better but still reflected a general lack of care and age of the room. Bathroom had cracked and missing tiles. No bugs or mice or anything horrible like that but you'll get a much nicer experience at an inexpensive Sleep Inn or similar lodging.

  • Liked — Location was fairly convienent
  • Disliked — Room was worn down
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Iofiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddynmel, Office Administrator/Accountant at Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
This Hotel was remodled in 2007 with all new furniture/fixtures and has maintained an occupancy rate of nearly 100% for the last year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 16 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Property: Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
Address: 951 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191-1215
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia - Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Hotel Of Virginia Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing