We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cheap but fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge to your Saves list
Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   951 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cheap but fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

It is about as expected for a cheaper place to stay with easy access to the interstate. The room was clean enough and I would stay here again when traveling for work but not on a vacation. Place was full for the two nights I stayed there but I'm sure that's due to price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    6
    14
See reviews for
6
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was driving from Miami to the nation's capital and had to stay for an overnight. Man, that hotel is the lowest quality lodging i've stayed at. The main lobby (???) was crammed and small. the front desk guy looked tired and distant, like "I gotta be here, so what". My friends and I stayed on the first floor and let me tell you those hallways are creepy and smelly. The room is dark and smells like mold or cigarettes, or all together. The bathroom was ok (good shower pressure, and hot) and the towels looks clean. It wasn't noisy at all, but after driving 14 or so hours I was just in need of a hot shower and a bed to knock out. The people I crossed paths with were pretty shady, but no problems. We were just there for a night.

Room Tip: For a nice room, go to Hilton Garden Inn on 14th street and H, DC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omarlaffita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here to attend a meeting on Ft. Belvoir. I've stayed at plenty of hotels traveling for work and this place was pretty seedy. The price of the room was ok for the area, your completely getting what you pay for though. Poor customer service, and "ok" accommodations. The room was ok it smelled musky and there was black hair on my pillows. Ceiling tiles in the bathroom had dark brown water stains all over it. Kinda gross!! Cigarettes in ice machine which there is only 1 and its all the way on 3rd floor no elevator of course once I got up there though it reeked of marijuana. I high tailed it down the stairwell on the side of the building it smelled terrible! Probably because of the used diaper that was laying on the 1st floor. I complained to the front desk about the cigarettes in the ice machine and marijuana smell and the desk attendant told me that if I thought a crime was being committed that I should call the police its not there policy to contact the police to report crimes?!?! His only response about cigarette butts in the ice machine was that housekeeping would clean it in the morning.

Room Tip: Stay away from 3rd floor and if for some reason you do decide to stay here ask for a room on opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RUSTYALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Front desk staff was very rude my entire stay, I asked for an extra hand towel and was told they didn't have extra. Room was dark even with lights on, hallways are musty as well was the room. "27' inch flat screen" that's advertised was just a normal tube tv, breakfast was also pretty slim pickings and breakfast area was generally pretty messy the 3 nights I stayed. There's train tracks right across the street and a mill of some kind so between trains going by every 15 min or semis going to the mill there's not much quite time. There's was what always seemed to be the same people loitering in hallways & lobby or smoking outside the front door, police were there 2 of my 3 nights Run! Run! Run!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winkwink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room big, clean, and well-furnished. Staff nice and helpful. Only flaws: mess in stairwell (which staff promptly cleaned when told) & continental breakfast area got messy and ran low on supplies towards end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Rooms just ok. Breakfast not much to choose from and no sitting area to eat. OK for 1 night stay while traveling. I wouldn't recommend for an extended stay. I will say that check in and check out is speedy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTinSC811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Kids crying,picked up for school in the morning,outside grounds need attention,I'm sorry I checked in,but thats what you get for going cheep.I'll say one thing ,at least the room was clean.but in need of work,furniture old and beat,bath not to bad.Beds are very saggy.I would not recommend this place to anyone. But if your a out of town contractor and want to stay under your PER DEIUM,only 48 bucks for a long team stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butch8133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 16 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge

Property: Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge
Address: 951 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Inns of Virginia - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia - Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Hotel Of Virginia Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing