We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, very adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Simple, very adequate”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Adult daughter and I stayed here for 1 night on 6/17/2014 so she could go to some job interviews in the area the next day. We arrived about 8:00 pm. The hotel is small as is the parking lot, but it seemed adequate to handle the guests staying in the facility. The property was very clean and very adequate. We like to stay in a place that serves breakfast for the convenience of it, and we were very happy with this one. Front desk staff was very welcoming and check in was speedy. I agree with other reviewers that this is either new or renovated. Room was small but nicely appointed. It had a flat screen TV, small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The sink was in the sleeping area itself, and behind a sliding door was the commode and walk-in shower. It was large, but it wasn't a tub. The sliding door into the shower/commode area was hard to open and close as the handle was too shallow to really get a good grip on it. There would not have been room for a standard swinging door either way so I can see why they chose the slider. They offer coffee and tea 24/7. This facility is right in the middle of a busy shopping and dining area, some of it within walking distance. Everything you need is very close by. The next morning, we found the breakfast to be quite adequate. In addition to the coffee and tea, they had sausage, a belgian waffle machine, juice, cereal (cold and oatmeal), hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and lots of various breads and bagels with butter, cream cheese and jelly. We were in a first floor room so we took ours back to our room and ate. The breakfast area was small but clean and had a TV tuned in to the morning news. I would definitely stay here again. Sometimes you just want a place to lay your head with none of the frills. This was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Can'tWaitForDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your summer visit and for your subsequent review. The location, as you noted is central to many key locations and our rooms provide a up-scale feel for an economy price point in the DC Metro area. The hotel parking lot meets standards for the county and the state, assuring each traveller can park and freely move about the Woodbridge / Northern Virignia area. We were especially pleased to hear from you that you felt the property was very clean and very adequate. Everything from the speed of the staff at check-in to the quality of our free breakfast you commented on made all of our team members proud, because we focus on it each and every day we are in. Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us again if your travels shoudl bring you to Woodbridge and surrounding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    27
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
32
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed May 21, 2014 to May 23, 2014. Hotel was clean and had a warm feeling. The hotel check-in clerk Andy was very nice and informative as to the running of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel seemed to either be newly built or renovated. This is a great place to stay if you are ever in Woodbridge, Virginia.

Room Tip: Sleep on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a clean and warm feeling in your guest room. We are happy that you got the newly renovated feel from our hotel, considering it is a priority for us to upkeep each room and common area with a high standard. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at the Sleep Inn the night before taking the auto train to Florida.The location for shopping and restaurants is excellent. Room was exceptionally clean. Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast was included but just OK. Breakfast area very small. Gym equipment was excellent. Reasonably priced and great location. Perfect for one or two nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ref48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Our first repeat review! You have given us the distinct honor of hosting you again at our Sleep Inn and that gives us all reason to smile ear to ear. 365 days a year, each one of our team members focuses their attention on providing an unforgettable guest experience and unmatched value to everyone who spends their business or personal time with us.

As we have said before, the best feedback anyone can give us is a referral or a repeat business. By being candid about your experience on TripAdvisor and coming to stay with us again, you have done both. From reading your review, we were glad to see that you still found that the proximity to transit, shopping and restaurants were excellent. Most of all, we were happy to praise our front desk and housekeeping staff members with your assessment of our customer service and room cleanliness.

Certainly, we do have limitation of space in the Breakfast area where we serve a free hot breakfast every morning. We are constantly working on expanding options, but we continue to review options as we seek out opportunities to bettter that area. You found what we know others will find as well - we provide exceptional value for the price in this area. Thanks again for taking time out to revew us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot because of my job and happened to use some reward points for a stay. Hotel was in nice location. Staff friendly and helpful. Was clean and had modern furniture. Room was nice with flat screen tv. Had king size bed that was totally awesome. Even with my bad back I slept like a baby. Loved bed. Supposedly all beds there are same. If ur businessman or family or older couple this is nice with place to stay. Will stay here every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearybones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review of our Sleep Inn. You are not the first business traveler to note the tremendous value we offer our guests, but you are one of the first to summarize it so well in an online review. We think you hit all the main points that make the Sleep Inn Potomac Mills an ideal choice for guests seeking high value for their dollar spent - central location, a friendly staff, and clean rooms. These are the baseline expectations that every hotel guest should seek when traveling. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our updated modern furniture, flat-screen tv's, and best of all - our beds - that were all replaced as part of our recent full-property renovation.

Most of all, we appreciate you sharing feedback that will help the next business person, family, or couple know about us once they read your review. You ended by saying: "Will stay here every time I'm in town." We will end by saying: "We can't wait to host you each an every time you visit our area. We promise to hold the bar and continue to meet and beat the expectation that was set on your very first visit."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Sleep Inn of woodbridge treats you just like family. It truly is a great place to stay. If you are ever in the area I would say stay. Everyone is very friendly. Check in is always easy. The breakfast is a nice start to the day. The house keeping service is always on point. They keep your rooms clean, and if you need anything extra they will gladly help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! You put in to words very simply what we dedicate ourselves to every day - to make sure that every guest feels like our Sleep Inn is their home away from home.

We always try to go above and beyond with cleanliness and quality and we appreicate you noticing our attention to detail. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Not your typical Sleep Inn hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by this Sleep Inn!  From the moment I entered the lobby, I breathe a sigh of relief. It was late and I was a little desperate for a room and settled at the Sleep Inn instead of the Best Western a mile away. The manager on duty was very nice and accepted my AAA for an additional discount on the room rate of $80. I was given my card and the pass code for wireless access then up I went to second floor to my room. Yes the two-story building offers steps or an elevator. The elevator and hallway were clean. The king room was updated and clean. The bed slept well and shower stall was nice and wide. The hotel also provides a continental breakfast including sausage, hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, danishes, coffee and tea. The rate was better than the other hotels in the area and within walking distance to grocery store, restaurants and shopping mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
"Shocking" is an awesome word to use! We are part of a group of Sleep Inn's nationally that have done a full renovation, but you will start to see others in our chain do the same in the coming year. We are happy that you had such a positive review of your stay with us and are excited about the prosepcts for the future of the Sleep Inn Branch.

Your comments outlined across-the-board positive experiences from the lobby to staff, free wifi, elevator, bed, shower, and even breakfast. Part of the challenge of any small business owner is "staying with the times with renovations," but we also need to continue to maintain a high bar of quality with standards on cleanliness once the renovation is complete. We are glad you felt that we have been able to do that.

You noted what many of your fellow travelers have mentioned on their reviews. Not only do we offer what we believe to be an exemplary product, but also we know that is is best-in-class value versus other hotels in the come competitive band as ours. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We normally don't stay in the "Sleep Inn " hotels but did so because of good Trip Advisor reviews.. This Hotel is wonderful! The staff was so very friendly and helped in so many ways; telling us the best route to bypass DC ( it worked!) and even walked us outside to show us where the Taco Bell was located. The rooms were clean, the linens immaculate, the TV, fridge, microwave, coffee makes and hair dryer all in good working order. The breakfast was well stocked, fresh and the attendant kept cleaning after guests and had it sparking. We used our GPS and still had a little trouble finding it...sort of behind a mall a across the back side of Wal-mart. I would stay here again in a heartbeat...

Room Tip: We were on the first floor next to the gym,,,room 111 and it was quiet.. I imagine all rooms are gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleBeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
You can't get a much better start to a response than "Wonderful Experience." We are so very grateful for every response we get, both positive and negative, as it allows us to praise and coach our team members in the most effective way.

One of the best parts of your response in particular was the fact that you do not normally stay in the "Sleep Inn" hotels, but you did so because of good Trip Advisor reviews. Much too often, people define the quality of the product off of faulty information. What you did was to see feedback from a number of guests and gave us a fair shot. What you learned is what so many other first-time visitors learned - that we hold a very high bar with quality and though we are right in the middle of the economy class of hotels in the US, we are at the top of the charts in "value / quality" for the money spent.

You were able to take advantage our proximity to DC, our nearby food and shopping establishments, and best of all, you saw how genuinely our staff feels about customer satisfaction. More than anything we smiling ear to ear when we say your final comment, and in our opinion, your best comment - you would "stay here again in a heartbeat!" Thank you - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills

Property: Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Address: 14080 Shoppers Best Way, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is ideally located within one mile from the Potomac Mills shopping mall and Strayer University. This Woodbridge hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like the Quantico National Cemetery, Gunston Hall Plantation and George Mason University. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 22 miles away. The Woodbridge area offers activities to suit all visitors. History buffs will appreciate George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens. Limited tours are available at nearby Marine Corps Base Quantico. For nature lovers, Prince William Forest Park offers hiking trails, bicycle trails and wildlife viewing opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a unique shopping experience in the quaint village of Occoquan. Visitors will have an easy time deciding on what to eat for lunch, dinner or a snack in between with over 30 major restaurants within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this Woodbridge hotel will enjoy many amenities and features, including a free continental breakfast, free coffee and a free weekday newspaper in the morning. The hotel also offers free local calls. Work off the day's stress in the fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like wireless high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Select rooms feature additional amenities, like whirlpool bathtubs. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience. Whether traveling to the Woodbridge area for business or pleasure, enjoy friendly service at the Sleep Inn hotel. Our staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing